Bear Hide Armor (original art and original magic item for D&D / fantasy RPGs)

in #art7 years ago

A shaman has bound the spirit of a bear inside this hide armor.

Bear Hide Armor [AC12 + DEX mod max 2] Grants its wearer the sense of smell of a bear (over 2000 times better than a normal human). Wearer can never be surprised unless by a completely odorless attacker and can detect odors from miles away. Grants advantage on all perception checks involving smell. Can detect lies and fear in warm-blooded creatures by scent with a perception check.

Hide Armor.png

Use this minor magic item in your D&D 5e campaign or in any other pen and paper fantasy RPG. Art and magic item text by moi.

Sort:  

Awesome post, I have not played D&D in a long time.
I was a DM it took two years to become that with the friends I played with.
Thanks for Sharing!

Chief Steemitneer

#COF

Thanks dude, I have been playing D&D now for... 24 years?!? holy crap

Wow, yea I can still get down if I had enough people that could play. Take a certain type of human to be able to loose ones self in their character.
#cof

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Your post was resteemed thanks to @beelzebub

Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-10-15 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

I would like some bear armour please. Will it also give me abilities to sleep through winter?

Yes, although this might be considered a curse. If you fall asleep in this very warm and snug hide you will not awaken until the following spring.

Hmmm part curse part blessing I think! :)

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 4500 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

A nice piece of art.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Your post was resteemed thanks to @beelzebub

Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

LOL! I have not played dungeons and dragons since I was 17 ... that was 33 years ago ...crap I'm old ... ;)

This makes me happy that you ended up here and commenting on one of my old posts! Visibility of old posts is so terrible on this platform, particularly for a user like myself who resteems a lot. I have been playing D&D since I was 12 (am 37 now) and am still running a once-or-twice monthly game :)

& yeah I wish there would be a way to categorise old posts so people can find them .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62152.13
ETH 2441.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65