You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I GOTTA QUIT MAN

in #art6 years ago

You quitter. <-----I meant to be funny there.

This optimism/denial I am rocking keeps me from worrying about things too much. I look at the tech prison being built up around us and, while I would much prefer to run away to the woods and not come back, I feel like it is for me to look at what I am seeing and talk about it. I'm that wacky lady in the store that talks to strangers.

Bots, schmots. Spam, schmam. I say that but I did just have a tiny comment conversation where I kind of passive aggressively picked on someone using vote bots. Oh hell.

I am a little envious of your new tablet. I was recently thinking I wanted to get one because I have a comic in mind that I'd like to make, not that I draw well. I'll just tell you about it instead, that'll be fun too. I picture a guy walking away from a group sitting at a campfire saying 'I'm going to get a faggot to throw on the fire' and when he comes back with the bundle of sticks (the faggot) in his hands the rest of the group is all angry with pitchforks and such.
I thought it was funny.

Looking forward to more of your cool shit!

Sort:  

I'm most impressed with the tablet - I might do a post about which apps I'm using

They have come down to NZ $876 now

https://www.pbtech.co.nz/product/TABSAM82011/Samsung-Galaxy-Tab-S3-WS-Pen-WiFi-Black-97-1536x20?qr=pspy&ref=pricespy

It may be all selling our souls, but holy crap we are making $ on cryptos again this month!

Well sure I mentioned the tablet, but really, @sift666? Don't I even get an arse picture? I share most of a reply with builderofcastles, though perhaps I got it first. And I guess I did get an extra sentence...

I'm actually joking about the whole comment thing. But seriously, is 'faggot' not used the same way in New Zealand as it is here in the USSA?

I've been doing conspiracies since 98 when I first got internet, and I'm burned out.
So now I'm just going to focus on cool shit and quit worrying that everything is totally fucked up.

Until I see you posting and commenting again about things that matter I shall just imagine you like this, but surrounded by truckloads of cash and happy.

No! - faggot is very gay in NZ!

If you called this guy one, things would go badly :)

Sorry for passing you off with a one size fits all comment - here is a penis pic!

Now I feel better.

Here, faggot is also very gay and people would likely be offended and possibly 'triggered' if you went around using it.

One definition for faggot (fagot) is 'a bundle of sticks'.

Do you know the story of the Father and Sons? There's a site that has several variations of the tale. This one made me laugh a little tonight so it wins to tell the story here.

L’Estrange version
It was the hap of a very honest man to be the father of a contentious brood of children. He call’d for a rod, and bad ’em take it, and try one after another with all their force, if they could break it. They try’d, and could not. Well (says he) unbind it now, and take every twig of it apart, and see what you can do that way. They did so, and with great ease, by one and one, they snapt it all to pieces. This (says he) is the true emblem of your condition. Keep together and y’are safe, divide, and y’are undone.

So do you see? The moral of the story is we need to bundle up and be faggots! Ha! They have a collective reasoning driving them. I think it's our only chance. Well, that and another thing. I'll get back to you on that.

On another subject, you listen to Corbett. Do you also listen to or have you heard of this guy Tony Heller? I know James has shared his videos before. I mention it because I know I've brought up to you some of my thoughts on the Global Warming thing before. I elaborated on the subject elsewhere on here and I wanted to point it out to you because I neglected to go that far in my comment to you. See how thoughtful I am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62