Thoth | Art by Brock Springstead | 14.09.18

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Moondala_18.jpg

Four weeks and tens of thousands little dots later, I'm happy to finally say this piece is finished!! This is actually my first piece I've done that features complex shading/detailing with stippling, so I got to admit that this is a personal triumph for myself. Minus the line work, everything was done using the same sized dotwork across the whole piece - zero shading, all 100% white (HXD: FFFFFF) and 100% black (HXD: 000000).

Feel free to support me by checking out my other social network pages!
Instagram.com/brocksart
Facebook.com/brocksart

PS sorry for the delay in updating my Steemit account.. I've been working on animations for the past little while, and d.tube is a complete d.bag when it comes to uploading videos consistently and easily, without crashing every single damn time I try to use it.. if anyone has any suggestions/fixes for working with d.tube, let me know! I've tried almost everything and still only manage to get it to work rarely...it's to the point I've nearly given up on using it.. if it works for you consistently, let me know what browser/version you're using! Thanks!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @brocksart! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @brocksart! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56087.39
ETH 2965.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15