My interview for Shutterstock blog

in #art6 years ago

Hello friends!

Suddenly, Shutterstock asked me a few questions for their blog.

Firstly, it's nice when your work is noticed, and it very nice to get into such a company of talented artists.

Link to publication https://www.shutterstock.com/blog/incorporating-texture-illustrations-tips

The interview itself :

“My trick is drawing lots of strokes with a liner on paper and then photographing and tracing it. It is rather laborious, but I like the result.”

mamita (Marina Vorontsova)

герань.jpg

What’s the story behind this illustration?

This pattern was created from drawings that I initially rejected. I planned to throw them away because I didn’t like them very much. This often happens. After a while, I look at them with fresh eyes. This time, I decided to revive these old works. I slightly modified them in Photoshop and created a pattern from the individual details. It turned out a little boring, but I remembered the coloring of Chinese and Japanese lacquer miniatures and decided to apply it here. With the help of gold, black, and red colors, it became more expressive. Now it is one of my bestselling works. Such stories teach us not to stop halfway but to carry everything out from beginning to end.

Pro Tip:

My drawings are all handmade. My trick is drawing lots of strokes with a liner on paper and then photographing and tracing it. It is rather laborious, but I like the result. In the past, I looked for a way to reduce the time needed to create an illustration. I applied readymade textures to my drawings and used scripts, but the automatic texture is poorly controlled, so I wasn’t comfortable with it.

The handmade nature of my work may give the impression that I am stuck in the last century. Today, artificial intelligence writes poetry, makes music, paints, and so much more. But there is a charm to drawings made by hand on paper. There is a soul and a trace of personality. I adore the artists who use new technologies, and I admire their achievements, but the work of the old masters is more inspiring to me.

гер-все.jpg

My Portfolio on Shutterstock
https://www.shutterstock.com/ru/g/mamita

My shop on the Creative Market
https://creativemarket.com/MarinaVorontsova

Sort:  

ух ты! Вот это здорово! Иллюстрации прекрасны! Черно-белая графика на КМ - трейс?

Спасибо! Да это все трейс

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Спасибо!

Поздравляю с признанием)) Замечательные работы! Очень нравятся ваши цветы!

Спасибо большое)

Какие восхитительные цветы!
Гратс с признанием от шаттерстока!

Сенкс)!

Как круто! Присоединяюсь к поздравлениям!

Благодарю!

Congratulations @bombshell! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88