You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 Working on "Timetraveller II" Part 2

in #art6 years ago

Next month I'll be 43. I have been diagnosed with hereditary astigmatism. So I wore glasses for a couple of months, but it got worse. Then I read somewere that wearing glasses actually brings more damage than benefit because the eye is adapting to different surroundings and becomes dependent on the glasses. In time , the eye becomes more and more damaged and it is necessary to change the diopter to the end of life. So I started with a healtier diet, mostly more vegetables in raw form, carrot, lemon, olive oil (not too much), garlic ( with lemon juice and olive oil 30min. before breakfast, to avoid bad odor), wheatgrass (I make myself). It is also necessary to check eye pressure, sometimes it is ( temporary!!!) cause of the blurred vision, especially in children in puberty. Best of luck...

Sort:  

I have encountered similar information about glasses weakening the eyes. Diet does play a big role, as with any function of the body. But, raw food is only beneficial to those who have a constitution that can tolerate it. Diet is a very personal thing and needs to meet your individual constitution. Cutting out processed foods is a huge start.

I forgot to say that it took me almost 3 years to get used to raw food, because I was used to processed food from my early childhood. Today I eat 50% raw 50%processed, and I feel great. It's important to gradually add percentage of raw food to make body get used.

Thanks Boban for your advice!!!

You welcome Peter !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55350.11
ETH 2887.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27