It's Time To Visit A Museum - Art Museum - Exhibition Of Naive Art

in #art5 years ago

Today I continue, with pleasure, the journey through the Palace of Culture in Iasi. Viewing a new exhibition hosted by the Art Museum. This time it will be a less ordinary exhibition but also a painting exhibition.

Exhibition Of Naive Art

I do not know if naive art is known, practiced and accepted in all countries. Naive painting is first and foremost a painting made by children, but this is not considered art. In Europe and especially in the area of Eastern Europe and the Balkans, naive painting is considered an art form and is practiced by painters, especially from the rural area.

Within the Museum of Art was hosted an exhibition of naive art that was initially opened in Bucharest, in 2018: SIAN (International Fair of Naive Art). I visited it and wish to introduce you too.

vftd8i.jpg

Now, let's try to say why this kind of art is called naive art.

wrmd3y.jpg

This is my opinion, I did not study and did not inform, I try only a logical deduction from what I saw in the exhibition.
First of all, it is observed that the exhibiting artists do not have studies of painting, studies of fine arts.

9yl2yg.png

It is obvious that the compulsory canons are not respected, ie the proportions, the perspective, composition ...

p68hkn.jpg

... and yet, it is called art. We have to respect that.

What do I think?

I think this important art form is ... the message! The naive, popular artist wants to convey something: an accident, a wish, a criticism, things happened and observed around him.

5iw7c1.png

Although the paintings do not follow the painting rules, they still have something very attractive, namely: the color! All these paintings are colorful, decorative and this explains why many choose to buy and display them in their homes.

02do0c.jpg

70nhm3.jpg

8pfu3h.jpg

As you probably noticed, all the paintings have themes related to the village life. This is because the vast majority of naive painters in Romania are from the rural area, although sometimes they have unique themes for their paintings. As in this case, this picture that I like very much and which is a family tree!

4452h6.jpg

All the paintings we put here were painted by Romanian artists. For a comparison, now I show you a painting by a painter from Italy. Totally different from what the Romanians paint. Because, probably, in Italy there is no longer a rural life as it is in Romania, a more primitive life. In Italy, villages are smaller cities now.

wml51u.jpg

This is how the exhibition halls look. Quite simple and not too spectacular.

rxkuyu.jpg

7w2xgf.png

mwxhi9.jpg

I usually started this series of postings with the image of the Palace of Culture, the home of these exhibitions. Now I wanted to change the order, in order not to become boring this repetition.

kfqudf.jpg

nvxj8b.jpg

07d1ot.jpg

I hope that I managed to bring something new to your attention and that I managed to show the most representative examples of naive painting in Romania.

rnrvl3.jpg

Posted using eSteem Surfer

@bluemoon
cnsl49cywv.gif
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.
Sort:  

I love visiting museums and it has been a while since I last visited one. Thank you for sharing this museum from your part of the world. I don't believe art should have rules to follow as it is how we see the world. I especially love the painting with the wedding scene. I makes me feel an afternoon glow due to its colors and has the warmth of the country side.

Also, I like to see exhibitions, I like painting. Maybe there are no rules but there are categories and classifications. Academic painting ... naive painting ...

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=bluemoon
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=it-s-time-to-visit-a-museum-art-museum-exhibition-of-naive-art


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wonderful native arts.. Thanks for sharing with us...

@alliedforces curate

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.
Current VP: 91.2%

With pleasure! I'm very glad if you like this kind of art.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Thank you very much!

Oh wow! I used to work in a gallery with naive art for a few years surrounded by this type of paintings.
There is no rules that apply to those. The author simply paint what the feel and how they feel and see the world around. Most are out of proportions and unreal. And those colours! I love it :)

@tipu curate

My wife worked for several years in an art gallery and so I saw a lot of paintings. You described the naive art perfectly.
Thanks for the curate, I hope will be productive for you.
I'm also among the curators but today I wasn't inspired at all.

ops.. didn't work the first time..

@tipu curate

Wonderful pictures friend

Thank you, you are very kind.

You are welcome friend

I really like the pictures, they are colourful and simplistic and yet realistic as well. I used to do naive writing which has turned into esoteric writing, but that's not a bad thing...

Yes, that's how you say it. I didn't hear about naive writing, I didn't think it could be done voluntarily.

The paintings are truly beautiful. One thing I must say, they are very different from Southeast Asia like Bangladesh.
Thanks for sharing!

Of course, there is no way resemble with those in Asia. The way of life differs greatly.

Hi, @bluemoon!

You just got a 0.04% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50