Miniature Car Racing and Naif's Song (Photography)

in #art6 years ago

This miniature car racing is off course a place for car race. You can use your small toy cars to play here. It is the safest car racing in the world, right?

arena-balap1.jpg

TechnicalDetails
CategoryMacrophotography
Settings1/30 sec. f/4 27mm ISO 1250
CameraCanon EOS Rebel T1i
LensCanon EF-S 18-55mm SLR Lens
LocationBogor, West Java, Indonesia

Naif, an Indonesian band from Jakarta, immortalized "street car racing tradition" in one of it's popular songs: "Mobil Balap" (literally "Racecar"). Here is the song:1

Mobil Balap

Ku pernah punya mobil balap sendiri
Yang bisa ngebut di jalanan tiap hari
Ku tidak pernah merasakan kesepian
Tak ada gadis yang menolak diantarkan

Asoy geboy ngebut di jalanan ibukota
Dipayungi lampu kota di sekitar kita

Suatu hari ada orang yang menantang
Gairah sembalapku makin tak tertahan
Kubalap dia dari kiri banting kanan
Tak kumelihat kuterobos lampu merah

Tiba-tiba pak pulisi datang menghampiri
Kutancap gas dengan maksud melarikan diri

Akhirnya ku menabrak pohon yang melintang
Tolong dong pak… Tolong dong pak, jangan ditilang
SIM pun tak ada STNK entah ke mana
Dan hingga kini ku berada di tahanan

arena-balap2.jpg

TechnicalDetails
CategoryMacrophotography
Settings1/30 sec. f/4 21mm ISO 800
CameraCanon EOS Rebel T1i
LensCanon EF-S 18-55mm SLR Lens
LocationBogor, West Java, Indonesia

This is my simple translation of the song.

Car Racing


Once I had my own racing car
Which can raced on the streets every day
I never felt lonely
No girl would be refused me

Asoy geboy driving fast on the streets of the capital
City lights around covered us

One day there was a man who challenge me
My passion was increasingly unbearable
I race him from left to right
I didn't see anything, I drive through the red light

Suddenly Mr. Policeman came over
I tried to run away from him

Finally, I hit a crossed tree
Please, sir ... Please, sir, don't give me speeding ticket
I didn't even have driver's license
And now I should be put behind bars


#blogiwankwriting #blogiwankphoto #ksijakarta #jakarta #indonesia #steemitbudaya #steem #steemit #budaya #life #culture #writing #story #photo #music


Recent Posts


I hope you like my work. Please upvote and resteem this post and follow @blogiwank if you support me.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-24T11:19:54
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 494.60/200.00
Total Photos: 78
Total comments: 28
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This post has received a 4.59 % upvote from @boomerang.

Congratulations @blogiwank! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45