5 books I read in 2017 - #3: The Five People You Meet in Heaven - Mitch Albom (singularity, appreciation, gratitude)

in #art7 years ago (edited)


"The Five People You Meet in Heaven": Mitch Albom

The gist in four brackets:
{Seize the day}{limitted life}
{singularity of lives}{thanksgiving to the good and bad experiences}

This book had such a great title that I couldn't resist borrowing it from my sister in law. always gazing at it as a treasure in her bookshelf...and I finally did it...

I've always had these thoughts of having two opposing beliefs simultaneously in my mind, when I can't really come up with a certain result, out of a set of paradoxes... and the idea of considering yourself as a mortal coil, with a limited time for living or a kind of expiration date, that leads you to live your life in a more present way, and to be grateful for everything you have (literally seizing the day) completely bamboozles me when I think of my life after death... then questions arise and I find myself baffled by a piled up heavy load of confusion... What will I regret? Can I even regret anything I have or haven't done? Maybe I will be as much conscious as I can't possibly imagine or have a clue what it can feel? then I may see myself as a material or a bulk of energy, containing every portion of my own and other people's lives... maybe we are all one... maybe the death of my best friend, that caused me a lot of pain, complaining to god a hundred times, was actually a gift or another spark of light into the darkness of this very world...

Ok, enough, I should get out of this daydreaming and confusing whirl of philosophical wondering.", I say after those hours I've spent thinking deep in a moment...

And this book was literally a treasure I had the pleasure to read...I won't explain it anymore as I'm sure if anyone has same paradoxes that I have, will enjoy getting closer to such a masterpiece...

there's just another great aspect of this book worths telling, and that is it's emphasizing on the importance of ultimate respect to our parents, no matter who and how they are...no matter what they may have done in their life that affected us in a completely indirect way...

I'll cut the quote and just end it up with suggesting this book to every one of you steemians...

Love, Share, Live, Care...

Follow, Upvote, Resteem
@bitpost

previous books suggested:
The Fall - Albert Camus
Resurrection - Leo Tolstoy

and as Always, it will be appreciated if you write down your opinions if you have read the book already...
please share your books and your ideas too...

Sort:  

@porbitpost I'll go look for it in a store or online, I find that book very interesting, in the same order of ideas I recommend, The knight in the rusty armor, I hope you like it !.

Good to hear you're interested...
I'll check your ideas...and you're already in my follow list...thanks for comment..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59323.36
ETH 2348.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55