Drawing "Magazine Model" in blue pen

in #art5 years ago (edited)
Hello friends of "STEEMIT", a few days ago I visited a doctor's office and they sent me to the waiting room, there were other people waiting for their turn, take a seat, I felt a little restless, when I spent a few minutes sitting there, an old magazine caught my attention in a corner of the room, I took it and started to leaf through it, I found a good photograph of a model of some cosmetic brand, the image had all the elements, sharpness, good distribution of lights and shadows , I needed to have this page of the magazine, but to do that I had to devise a plan, to be able to tear off the precious page of that old magazine, without anyone from the office not realizing my crime, already dissected and without hesitation simulate sneezing when At the same time I started the page, everything went perfect, I felt a spy of the "CIA" hahahaha, little by little I folded it very softly and kept it in my jacket, and the rest is history, already in my house I proceeded to draw it in the blue pen technique, I will be sharing and explaining the drawing process, greetings friends art lovers.



Drawing "Magazine Model" in blue pen









Steep 1


I make the sketch in graphite pencil (hb-2) with the exact measurements of the face, so I can have good perspectives and distribution of the elements to draw.











Steep 2


The textures are important in this portrait, with very tiny little stripes, I am creating a filling pattern, which gradually forms the structure of the face giving it shape and volume, patience is my best tool in this step.




Steep 3


When I work in areas such as the eyes and mouth, I wear a lot of magnifying glasses, in order to define details that are difficult to make with the naked eye, the components of the human eye have many small characteristics, which are important to define, to give that effect of realism




Steep 4

In this work I used two types of blue pens, one of a light tone and the other of a dark tone, this makes the blur range of more tones, so we can perform more realistic works.





Presentation





Image from the page of the cosmetic magazine





Friends of STEEMIT, it was a great pleasure to share this artistic experience with you, I am happy with the result of this work, little by little and with a lot of effort and practice, I have achieved my goals, the most important to advance more and more in this novel technique , as is the pen, I wish you many successes in your publications and I say goodbye with this thought, which makes us grow more every day.

"The miserable bag, the devil comes and opens it.”

Shah Rukh Khan

Fuente








Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thank you for this cake, I will enjoy it very much my friend.

Nice to know you liked this visual art work.

If this is drawing.. Then you are just amazing artist

It is a masterpiece, i can see every little detail in the face:) You are so talented and creative:)

Thanks friend, work and passivity, they gave positive results, this technique is novel and captivates the viewer, since it is very uncommon to draw with a simple pen, but good results are obtained

This post has been upvoted by Rada Quest Team. We love gaming and creativity and want to reward good content. Join our Discord to stay tuned about our activities.
RadaQuest_Separador.png

Very happy for this important support to my work, thank you my friend, the important thing is to keep going, greetings

thank you friend, it's nice to have you here

Wow! Beautiful work! I very like details:)

thanks friend glad to see you here, greetings


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

thank you friends for this great support

hermoso trabajo, saludos

gracias mi amiga siempre

This is a very beautiful work. Her lips are filled with sparkles and her eyes are charming.

Great job.
Bravo.

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks friend nice to see you here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26