The Chaos Bird. A painting from the unnamed room !

in #art6 years ago (edited)

ChaosBird_thumb.PNG

Hello, people !

This afternoon, still working at framing my current work, I was looking for planks and wooden strips in that messy room that I call...

...That I call...

Well, I don't call it.

It's the room with no name, the one with the closed door, the one nobody see in my home.


Inside the room : only spiders and a few suicidal insects, which never encountered spiders before, but also a bunch of materials, paper, wood, planks, old pastels, old paint tubes, and forgotten drawings or paintings...

Ignoring danger and fear, I managed to extract one of these old pieces, thinking at first that I had found a blank fiberboard.

 

What a surprise when I saw what was at its back :


The Chaos Bird !

Two or three years ago, I tried to paint.

I grabbed some Cobra oil paint (water mixable) and tried to paint a landscape...

You know : something simple... No imagination, just observation. The opposite of what I'm used to.

Of course, it didn't work as expected.

The thing went out of control,

the sky became the ground, the ground became the sky,

and a poor tree placed there couldn't decide

between staying rooted down or taking off as a bird.

That craziness reached the limit of my low knowledge in painting, and I had to stop, waiting for these skills to magically raise and allow me to continue the work...

Magic didn't happen.

And the Chaos Bird ended in a room that has no name...

With spiders, and suicidal insects.


That's all for today, people !

That has been touching to meet this painting while I had forgotten its existence, and it's a pleasure to share it with you.

 

Have a nice day ;)

 

Berien.

(c)Berien 2018


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://berien.com/animal/the-chaos-bird-a-painting-from-the-unnamed-room/

Sort:  

I like the chaos bird, looking at it reminds me of pictures of space, and they're gorgeous. I can imagine that maybe in some fantasy dimension, people can see this image through their telescope ^_^.

Thanks @scrawly :)
I should have to push the work a bit more on this one... Maybe we'll guess if there's another side of the telescope :)

This is an interesting painting. I can't help but think that (to me) there seems to be a squid in there...

@pyrowngs Thanks for the comment, and sorry for the answer delay :)

These roots are somewhat sprawling in a way, indeed. Even if in my my mind there was no direct squiddy reference, the idea of a grasp is definitely here :)

Hello @berien, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks a lot ! Much appreciated :)

Excellent bird! I very like this surreal work!

Thank you @sweettais :)
I'm glad you like it :)

Congratulations @berien! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks again for the support :)

You're stories are always funny :) I think it's very good! I understand that you're not overly happy about it but well, that's you artists ;)

Ah, ah ! Thanks @delishtreats :)

Actually, I know I've struggled to get the best I could with what I knew about painting at this time.
Now I look at it, I also see some bad start choices (support, medium) that will make it hard to progress in the direction it could go.

That's both frustrating and thrilling : there's a problem to solve, and obviously, I still can't identify it, which is a motor to test new weird stuff and learn...
But... I'm not sure the chaos bird will survive the experience :D

I love it, @berien :D In strange and murky waters, the chaos bird flutters in the room without a name, with spiders and suicidal insects * ___ *

G O R G E O U S

Glad you liked it ;)

Congratulations @berien! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74