An Original Beatbox Routine // ''Raw 'N Uncut'' (Wildcard Video)

in #art6 years ago

What's good Brosephs on Steemit!


How are you all doing? It's been a minute, but I got some beatbox for you today:


My Wildcard entry for the ''Grand Beatbox Battles" (GBBB)



Grand Beatbox Battle?

The Grand Beatbox Battle (or GBBB in short) is a global beatbox battle that is on par with the official World Championships, although this event is more based on showmanship; the elimination rounds a show-based, the battle rounds will be more battle focused. A few participants are hand selected by their battle achievements in the previous GBBB or some other battles. The other majority will be chosen through wildcard entries.

There will be three categories: Solo, Loopstation and Tag-Team battles. My wildcard is aimed at the solo's.


I hope you enjoyed my video, if so, let me know!


Benja title 2.png


Let's get more Beatboxing to this platform!

Steem On! 🚀

Sort:  

I was always amazed by people who could do it and you're so great! It looks and sounds impossible to me yet you do it with such an ease and so much joy. Amazing work! I wouldn't even said that these sounds are made my an human if I wouldn't see the video :D How long did it take you to master this skill? I guess you started at very early age?

Thank you for sharing!

It may be possible that I'm not human a all, but don't tell anyone...

How long did it take you to master this skill? I guess you started at very early age?

If I have truly mastered it, don't think so. I need to have been in these big battles and beatbox events to grow to a higher potential. But you are true, it takes time. I've got 7 years on the clock by now, a few year of decent practice, a few years of slacking off a bit. I started at 15, so yeah, fairly young :P

Thanks for the love Broseph! :)

Goodness! You sound amazing @benja! I love to listen to beat boxing and yours is definitely a different level altogether. So many different sounds! You sound soooo coool!! Are you self learnt? I tried to learn beat boxing by watching the various videos on Youtube but my mouth, tongue and nose get itchy each time I try doing the vibration sounds. Good luck with your entry!

Thank you @marblely! Self learnt indeed.

The early practice is hardcore, because your whole mouth and cheek have to get used to unusual movements and vibrations that is has never done before. It's literally repitition after repetition to get used to it.

Good luck with your entry!

Thank you! I'll need it :P

Amazing! It is hardcore, I tried just for a few minutes, not only did I not get it right, my mouth was sore and I was pretty much spitting everywhere haha!! I salute you! :)

@benja, you really good in beatbox, It sound so real and love the effect you provided. How long took you to learn all these sound? I always amazed with people who play beatbox, how can you came out so many sound just by using one instruments i.e your mouth. I know it sound stupid, but i always want to ask this question, did your mouth tired after these 2 mins beatbox? You seems not tired at all!! And I love the sound effect very much. Good job.

Thank you for your nice comment @oliviackl.

How long took you to learn all these sound?

I've been beatboxing since 2011, so that makes 7 years now. I haven't been fully beatboxing all those 7 years, so let's say 3-4 years of beatbox practice.

...did your mouth tired after these 2 mins beatbox?

Not a stupid question at all. Practice is key. Breath control and repetition of your sounds. You're brain and your muscles in and around your cheek will get used to it. As if it were a language or like learning how to play a certain sport or instrument. So 2 minutes is no big deal anymore, but let's say 20 minutes straight. that is definitely tiring :P

@benja, hehehe thank you for the explanation. I can imagine you practice it when you shower :P

Hi @benja,

I grew up in the 1980s, the time of The Human Beat Box, Doug E. Fresh and many other beatbox masters. Your performance is very impressive. Made me actually want to go to YouTube and listen to those classics a bit. (I did, and am now listening to Jam On It by Newcleus as I type this. lol). Great job and good luck in the competition.

This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted in about 12 hours on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would like us to NOT feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, email, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@randomwanderings#9929 ) or even through email to randomwanderingsgene at gmail .com . This personal addition to my article is always one of my favorite parts.

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Gene (@curie curator)

Hey, thank you for the nomination in the first place, I very much appreciate it!

Beatbox has evolved quite a bit in the last 10 to 15 years for sure. Doug E Fresh, Rahzel, Buffy, Biz Markie and a few more really solidified it as a craft in the 80's and beyond, but nowadays the artform is so much bigger than it used to be. I'm so happy that my performance here reached you and did something for you, it's literally the most important thing of all, spreading the vibes. Thanks again!

Another masterpiece from Benja! Your skillz never cease to amaze. That hallway (?) is a perfect spot for the acoustics. Props!!

Late response here, but thanks as always!

That hallway (?) is a perfect spot for the acoustics. Props!!

Yes indeed, it's a hallway in a small garage, which indeed created the perfect acoustics. Tho the recording did not really pick up the more lower frequencies to make the bass sounds more present. But that's a good lesson for the next video ;)

Have a great day!

It is interesting to see how you perform and listen then it is obvious that the person is behind the sounds. First time I heard Beatbox on radio and I thought no way it is not possible that someone, a person is producing all these sounds. That is a great skill, because you have to have a great hearing skills in order to know how to produce a sound. I am really impress, great, Like it!

The firs time hearing beatbox is so intens. Like how the hell is that even possible!? Rythm and flow, and indeed the person behind it make it all clear and more understandable. It visualizes the sounds.

Appreciate the comment! :)

Shit benja, your drums sounds very real, i feel some of skrillex but same time have gang's sound, is a beatbox heavy rap, awesome how in 2 minutes you made every rythm. Greetings for u.

Thanks Bro! It's interesting to hear that you can hear some sounds that you feel like you've heard in other music before, or sound similar in any way. Greetings to you too! :)

Hi benja,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

@benja yes that makes very good sounds, I like the combinations you make is amazing very original friend very soon they are beat box to see how I get mine mine @neymarth10 peace and love

Hey man, thank you for your comment. I try to create my routines as original as I can, that's how we stay innovative.

Peace!

Congratulations @benja! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31