Sort:  

in my country I mean Turkiye there is a proverb : bears always eat the best pears. Meaning of the proverb: Valuable, good and good things often pass through the hands of those who do not deserve them.

When I see the picture actually I remember this proverb...

Good job as always you do...

Thank you for sharing and have a nice day my friend...

I love that, "Bears always eat the best Pears" I'm going to start saying that!

Thank you :) actually it is a good proverb to use... :)

I might make a drawing of it, it makes me smile :)

Looking forward to seeing it.

Great proverb, I wondered why I always want the best pear.

Love this one, the gold tones are so nice!

Thanks, warm colors are always inviting.

Fine gold be looking all yummy

Many thanks good sir.

Your surrealism is really beginning to come out. So many stories and imagery to play with in this one.

Those giant grain silos always fascinated me when I've seen them in the midwest and the endless rows of corn and wheat. The gilt of the frame and the dying of the fruit makes me consider the sad plight of the American farmer and how corporate farming, owned by a few, has taken over what was once the province of the the many hard working. I haven't a clue if that is at all what you were aiming for, but that I came to that makes me appreciate this piece, as I had to stop and consider. That is the power of art. Good job.

Ha ha, if you figure it out let me know, I seldom know what they mean. The silos are a photo I took just out of town last summer.

I'm forever putting together little scenarios when I view art, just a habit of mine. But, it can mean anything I suppose, that is the joy of it all. :)

My main idea is one of connectivity, the idea of belonging, that each place and the things that make it what it is intertwine. It’s an abstract idea in a real landscape.

I love its excellent colors!
and great ideas came together! congratulations my dear friend!

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43