CERAMIC SCULPTURE 2 / Samarai Warrior

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Don't be satisfied until you fully explore all the options.

Even if what you create is successful, continue to reinvent the idea. Most of the work I create, whether it is written or visual art, is an expansion or variation of something I have already done. Perhaps to say it another way, Ideas generate ideas.

The series of sketches and sculptures presented in this post demonstrate what I am saying. First you will see how I developed sketches to visualize variations of an idea, and then how the sketches became sculptural forms. What was interesting to me as I worked was that the sculptures, more often than not, reinvented the sketch.

If you missed my first post dealing with this sculptural shape CLICK HERE.


From My Notebook-


Two variations of the same idea



The black glaze represents a kimono shape 24" X 18"



Here the idea is used to create a vase form *24" X 12"


Thank you for supporting my work.

Sort:  

Ideas generate ideas

This is very true. And I like the ideas shared here in your post. To not be satisfied, to continually seek to refine - defines the artist/creator.

Thanks @naquaya, this is a lesson that took me a while to learn, especially when it came to writing.

Hi I hope I do not mind too much because I just saw
Your profile on and I see you being the right person for me and deserving this offer. My name is LOPEZ Endrea I am of French origin but I live in Italy for 20 years because of my husband who is of Italian origin. I suffer from an illness which will lead me to death and I have a sum of 60 000 euros which I would like to make a donation to a person of trust and honesty so that it makes good use of it. I am the owner of a car accessories import company. To give a 10% share to the orphan children of his region just for the blessing of the lord after my death. I lost my husband 7 years ago, we have no children what my heart really touched and I could not remarry to this day because I love my husband too. I would make this sum a gift before my death so that my days may be counted for want of this disease to which I can not have a remedy for my illness. I would like to know later if you really want to benefit from this gift. Here is my email address: [email protected]

Please answer me.

Hi I hope I do not mind too much because I just saw
Your profile on and I see you being the right person for me and deserving this offer. My name is LOPEZ Endrea I am of French origin but I live in Italy for 20 years because of my husband who is of Italian origin. I suffer from an illness which will lead me to death and I have a sum of 60 000 euros which I would like to make a donation to a person of trust and honesty so that it makes good use of it. I am the owner of a car accessories import company. To give a 10% share to the orphan children of his region just for the blessing of the lord after my death. I lost my husband 7 years ago, we have no children what my heart really touched and I could not remarry to this day because I love my husband too. I would make this sum a gift before my death so that my days may be counted for want of this disease to which I can not have a remedy for my illness. I would like to know later if you really want to benefit from this gift. Here is my email address: [email protected]

Please answer me.

Hi I hope I do not mind too much because I just saw
Your profile on and I see you being the right person for me and deserving this offer. My name is LOPEZ Endrea I am of French origin but I live in Italy for 20 years because of my husband who is of Italian origin. I suffer from an illness which will lead me to death and I have a sum of 60 000 euros which I would like to make a donation to a person of trust and honesty so that it makes good use of it. I am the owner of a car accessories import company. To give a 10% share to the orphan children of his region just for the blessing of the lord after my death. I lost my husband 7 years ago, we have no children what my heart really touched and I could not remarry to this day because I love my husband too. I would make this sum a gift before my death so that my days may be counted for want of this disease to which I can not have a remedy for my illness. I would like to know later if you really want to benefit from this gift. Here is my email address: [email protected]

Please answer me.

Hi I hope I do not mind too much because I just saw
Your profile on and I see you being the right person for me and deserving this offer. My name is LOPEZ Endrea I am of French origin but I live in Italy for 20 years because of my husband who is of Italian origin. I suffer from an illness which will lead me to death and I have a sum of 60 000 euros which I would like to make a donation to a person of trust and honesty so that it makes good use of it. I am the owner of a car accessories import company. To give a 10% share to the orphan children of his region just for the blessing of the lord after my death. I lost my husband 7 years ago, we have no children what my heart really touched and I could not remarry to this day because I love my husband too. I would make this sum a gift before my death so that my days may be counted for want of this disease to which I can not have a remedy for my illness. I would like to know later if you really want to benefit from this gift. Here is my email address: [email protected]

Please answer me.

Hello my name is Leonie Duchet, I am of French origin but I live in Italy
since 20 years because of my husband who is of Italian origin. I suffer
from a throat cancer disease that lead me to death and I have a sum of 60
000 € which I would like to make a donation to a person of trust and
honesty so that he makes it good use. I am the owner of a car accessories
import company. To give a 10% share to the orphan children of his region
just for the blessing of the lord after my death. I lost my husband 7 years
ago, we did not have a child which my heart really touched and I could not
remarry to this day because I love my husband too. I would make this sum a
gift before my death so that my days may be counted for want of this
disease to which I can not have a remedy for my illness. I would like to
know later if you really want to benefit from this gift.
[email protected]

Just donate 100% to orphans instead.

Hi I hope I do not mind too much because I just saw
Your profile on and I see you being the right person for me and deserving this offer. My name is LOPEZ Endrea I am of French origin but I live in Italy for 20 years because of my husband who is of Italian origin. I suffer from an illness which will lead me to death and I have a sum of 60 000 euros which I would like to make a donation to a person of trust and honesty so that it makes good use of it. I am the owner of a car accessories import company. To give a 10% share to the orphan children of his region just for the blessing of the lord after my death. I lost my husband 7 years ago, we have no children what my heart really touched and I could not remarry to this day because I love my husband too. I would make this sum a gift before my death so that my days may be counted for want of this disease to which I can not have a remedy for my illness. I would like to know later if you really want to benefit from this gift. Here is my email address: [email protected]

Please answer me.

Cool scam bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62959.39
ETH 2453.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62