Drawing & Painting - Fantasy Characters - Characters for Pathfinder (part 12)

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemitsers!

Hope you are all doing alright?

Welcome to part 12.. Yes.. 12 ! Insane! I will do my best to not let this go out of hand! Haha!

Today I'd like to share with you some more Pathfinder characters I designed for Paizo Publishing!
After this we are slowly running out of characters I did for paizo so.. This could very well be the last of these posts! ( I can't promise anything! )

Ready? Here we go! :)

The Firbolg:
PZO1133-FIRBOLG-paint1.jpg
PZO1133-FIRBOLG.jpg
Glastig ( i think this was supposed to be a forest creature/druid kind of thing)
PZO1133-glastig-sketch1c.jpg
PZO1133-glastig-paint1b.jpg
Celedon the living statue
PZO1133-celedon-sketch1.jpg
PZO1133-celedon-paint1.jpg
Azata ( fencing kind of dude )
PZO1133-Azata-sketch1.jpg
PZO1133-Azata-paint1.jpg
Last one.. Wolf-Arrow
wolfarrow-sketch1.jpg

wolfarrow-pain1.jpg

Hope you have enjoyed this whole series of character designs that I did.. at least so far.
I think I did actually ran out of characters that I did for Pathfinder. I could continue on sharing work I did for other companies and games, but it might not be as cool or in a different style.. I'll have to think about it! ^^

Thank you for watching and sticking with me all the way to part 12 ! :P

You can look back at all the other characters on my profile @beekart , plus plenty more artsz!

Thank you again,

Cheers
Rogier

Sort:  

Cool designs! After looking at them, I kind of want to play D&D. xD

haha dude.. ive worked for pathfinder for years.. and i havent played it once :(

Don't worry. A lot of RPG artists are the same. :D

It'll be interesting to see characters of drawings you've done with different styles of coloring, or even experimenting.
I'm going to open your steemit page after posting this to review your art again and see what other styles you've posted so far.
Good job as always.

haha yeh for different companies i have to work in sort of different styles.. this is very much in line wityth the pathfinder/dnd characters, i do other stuff too.. whatever/whoever wants to pay me for work i do whatever they want :D artwhoring :X

Would be interesting to see an RPG with a bit darker style. Many of them do have this sorta style. I don't really know what to call it. It's kinda like the cover art of the D&D based books. The Forgotten Realms stuff is a lot like this, but ever so slighly darker, but still not really dark.
Have wanted to make a various games for years, but always get down when thinking about how much it would likely cost to hire artists. I always think I'd like to do it one day if I have the money.
And there's nothing wrong with making a buck to feed yourself. Even the stuff you do under the supervision and direction of others still has a piece of you in it.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

very nice :)

very nice :)

Great job, they all represent very well theyr name

Such great designs. I especially like the last one she looks badass :)
i would like to see more of these even thou u said this might be the last of it ^^ Btw which device do you use for drawing and which software ?

Thank you @ubeyd last one is one of the most recent I did ( which is already over 6 months old :P )
I've made 11 blog posts like this all filled with fantasy characters that I painted :D
I use a Wacom tablet and paint/draw in photoshop :)

Awesome, you're definitely a professional in what you do. I like your style..

Thanks dude ;) yeh people pay me nowadays to do this sort of stuff haha ;D

I can not pick up one I like the most, they are all great, and your imagination has no limits. Specially love how you pay attention to details.

Thanks so much @jungwatercolor ! :) It is one of the requirements to work with paizo, all their characters are filled with tiny little extra's like pouches, deco, trinkets and bracelets etc etc :P it is absolute hell :D haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60