You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Art School - You Can Draw Too!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

hey man as always these designs spectacular love the clean up.. seeing as your an art teacher I really would appreciate your opinion on my new steemit art series. I am working on teaching beginners the fundamentals. I would like to see if I missed anything or if u think I did a good job xD any way cheers man!

https://steemit.com/art/@barrysamways/fundamental-foundations-of-art-1-negativespace

Sort:  

Cool! I'll be doing something similar with my "Steemit Art School" idea. If I can work around this big new project I was hired to do.

I think you did a good job explaining negative shapes! The only thing I would add is that these shapes are not just things to become aware of, but learning how to consciously manipulate and design them to clarify your picture.

On my dragon picture, notice how I used the negative space to make the silhouette read clearly. Every part was a decision.
https://steemit.com/dragoncontest/@gabrielvalles/my-dragon-for-dragoncontest

Hope this helps!

glad you approve! excellent composition advice man this is why I come to you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36