My second submission to ART EXPLOSION N°9 ~ Beautiful Monsters of Love, we are ~

in #art7 years ago

This is my last submission to @juliakponsford 's challenge,

theme BEAUTIFUL MONSTERS

20170922_133642-01.jpg

but believe me, I could provide the materials for A LOT of Beautiful Monsters,
as cute monsters aka aliens aka Wonkies are kinda my biz'artistic thing ^_^

LoL small.png

*****

Now for this painting I used acrylic paints in a cheerful fingers enjoyment for the background, and the blue of the creatures was made with Neocolor II ,

my watersoluble wax pastels that I applied above a white gesso base, as the paper is black and I wanted the characters to have a more bright color than the background...why the white gesso layer neutralized the darkness of the black paper

The hearts are a pages collage of an old very damaged book I have given a second life in some of my paintings ^_^

**************

You have recognized Mama Monster ~ the Sweet ~

20170922_133705-01.jpg

And Baby Monster ~ the Ducky ~

20170922_133713-01.jpg

They are hanging some hearts cause it's #LoveFriday in the woods, and #LoveFriday is a weekly challenge created by the fairy @liliana.duarte ..... Mama and Baby would never miss one

There is one heart for each followers, which makes currently 1029 hearts to be hanged,

that is A LOT of hearts and it keeps them busy the whole Friday ;-)


Did you enjoy the meeting in the woods with BeautifulMonsters of Love ^_^?

spread the joy.pngand feel free toifollowus.png for your DailyWonkieDose

Sort:  

I love your artwork @barbara-orenya. This work is especially lovely. I have composed a little piece of music that is inspired by these cute little creatures. I hope you enjoy it.

You can also listen to this piece on my blog :)

merci.png I love it ! This so very kind of you ^_^

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Have you read the latest breaking news yet?

@originalworks

Thank you much ! ;-)300.png

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @barbara-orenya to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

This post received a 3% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

You are love every single day, not only Friday! :)

I am in love with the second life that you give things, it brings back meaning to its existence once again. A heart for each follower! How truly sweet!

Love, love, love! tip!

You are so cheerfuly fancy my dear ! ^_^ Thanks a lot !lovesender.png

Another beautiful and cute monster!!!! Thank you so much <3

I'm happy you enjoy it Julia ! ^_^ Thanks and have achattigrecaturday.png

The cutest little creatures you will find in the woods!

...and they told me they enjoy tho hang your heart because it is full of hydrangeas petals apparently... ;-)
Hyacinthesfleur2.png

"..... Mama and Baby would never miss one" Love your art creations and how they fit in LoveFriday!! You've been an awesome participant every week!! Thank you from the heart! Have a great weekend @barbara-orenya!!

I'm delighted by your challenge Liliana, because all my creatures are wanting to participate to it, I have to slow them down by telling it will come another challenge each week, be patient ... ^_^
Thanks for your comment and appreciation my dear and cat&birdbeautifulday.png

Nice post, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste, you have my vote :D greetings

Nice one and love the nature in the background too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62