Meet my Alien friend @dswigle in this painting I have made for her few years ago ^_^ And learn amazing scoops about Denise of course ;-)

in #art7 years ago

Hola my delicious amigos of the fruity Friday !

Today is a Loveday on Steemit, regarding to the #LoveFriday challenge by @liliana.duarte,

and I never miss an opportunity to spread it cheerfully, as it is good for my mood and I'm a pretty selfish girl (meaning I serve myself first...LoL)

Why I have decided today to share with you a painting I did a while ago, in another time, on another place, for a delightful person that I have met on the internet

denise alien.png

For those who are also lucky to know her, it is the beautiful Denise @dswigle, who runs weekly the MarketFriday challenge
and if you don't know her, please rush to her account and follow her,
you will never regret it a second,
and you will endlessly bless me with thousands flowers petals and strawberry lollipops of gratitude

How am I sure of that ?
Just look at this painting, and tell me if you don't see the magnificence of her being irradiating all over the place ...^_^

Denise redim.jpg

Well, that is my (BlueWonkie-ish) painted interpretation of her energy, and everybody that knows Denise recognizes this is her...not that she has this appearance of course =D, it's not the look, it's the soul, the heart, the vibrations that emanate from her ^_^


Would you like to see the process of this portrait ?

Now hope you said Yes because I will anyway ;-)


It has first begun with a sketch...I took my big sketchbook and made a drawing after a little alignment to my
cheerful innerbeing, and to Denise's innerbeing, in order to be impregnated with her energy and what I knew from her

There is nothing mystical in that, we all know the energy of other people, we are just more or less open to our feelings...I'm very open to Denise's energy because I love her and enjoy her pleasant vibrations much,
this is a beneficial energy that I let cheerfully come in my being
without having to think of it...

it's the same way like when you enjoy my Wonkies drawing, you let their (and my)

energy move along you and you feel good and playful and whatsoever energy I put inside while painting ;-)

That's why it is so important to surround oneself with beauty and joy

So let's come back to the sketch !

20160913_194741.jpg

What Informations I had about Denise :

  • she loves nature and flowers and she photographes them a lot (and magnificently)
  • she loves and rides horses
  • she is an extremely active woman that sleeps only few hours a night
  • she is caring and loving and dedicates much time to others

These are all the informations that drove me to this sketch,
without having to think of it that much

20160914_085718.jpg

It was like an evidence that Denise's alien would have a lot of harms to do all the things she was able to do... ;-)

20160914_104951.jpg

A red colour dominant for the background surely symbolized her passion and big energy... anyway I never question the colors, I let them happen ^_^

20160916_112847.jpg

Balloons and flowers in the (h)air for the cheerfulness and the playful soul

(I love how the horses is looking blissfully at Denise.... =)) I didn't make it intentionnally but I think my unconscious was talking here LoL, I'm sure horses love her)

20160917_095216.jpg

Now this is the final painting, acrylic and watersoluble NeocolorII on paper, size 30 x 30 cm

*****

I have met Denise two years and an half ago on a place named Tsu...
we immediately felt attracted like two alike souls,

and I proposed her to be one of the moderators of my channel intitled "French Touch".

Denise is not french, but she has traveled A LOT and I knew she loved France ...
she has anyway the sensibility to write about almost anything with a vibrant and delicate and incredible ton, so she was the most ideal mod I could dream of ;-)
We were each one at a side of the planet,
so we could care the participants of the channel night and day ..LoL

One day I proposed her to do her alien portrait and she accepted....

~ here it is ~

and I hope you have enjoyed to discover it
and the multiple aspects of my wonderful Steemian fellow Denise ! ^_^

joyful.png


If you had some good time with us... spread the joy.pngand feel free toifollowus.png for your DailyWonkieDose ^_^

Sort:  

Wow! Love all your arts and colors!

So nice of you to say @mers ^_^ and thanks muchuploved2.png for the resteem

Thank you!

The words do not come to me, my dear Barbara! Truly! How amazingly gracious you are for making a post like this! I am so very touched. Your heart is so big.

I frequently have trouble responding to praise! I blush We’re taught to give when we are growing up- but not how to receive in the same gracious manner.

The French Touch seems like a lifetime of yesterdays. I was so truly ecstatic when you asked me to be one of the moderators on your channel at tsu. You were even kind when I used my grammatically incorrect French on people. I laugh now

I love your Aliens and Wonkies!

To be honored with a painting? Oh, my! That was a highlight in my life - to be immortalized in such a whimsical way. I cherish that piece and am in awe of how they come about. Your art speaks for itself.

I cannot thank you adequately, but, I want you to know that it is from my heart that these words come. You are truly one-of-a-kind and it has been my honor to get to know you. You are one of the kindest people, always seeing the good in people and sweeping the lesser traits under the carpet. Thank you for that, for this wonderful post, your love, support, and guidance and your creation of my beloved Luigi.

Please save him for me. :)

I hope that you have a day as wonderful as I am. The Gods have rained sunshine all over me today and I feel very blessed. Thank you, always. You are loved, my friend. tip! a tiny gesture filled with love

The words you found, as always, but mostly the vibrations brought tears in my eyes my dear, there is a special something that goes beyond the words and it is beautiful to see it transcripted in your talentuous way !

Thank you very much for the amazingly beautiful picture of me you send me back through your comment here, I'm also feeling much blessed <3 <3

merci.png

<3 Love to you, always, always.

Awwwww.... you two, bring tears to my eyes...!! 💖💖

Awwww my adorable friend @ackhoo who messages me when I am walking in the woods...^_^ I too love you <3 <3

It's to remind you I'm here, waving.... lol... 😘💕💗

it was so funny that I could send you a selfie live from the woods , when we have never met us in real and living both in one part of the earth.... this is fantastic time for the communication ! ^_^yeah.png

Lol... I shall keep that photo until we have the opportunity to meet in person... 😁😆

Ooohhhh, that IS sooo Denise!!! :D She with the many hands as in ever-present to support anyone... the bright smile and good heart radiating to all... the cheerfulness of flowers always surrounding her so much so that all beings, like that horsey, can't help but smile and beam and glow in her presence! You have caught it all very well, my friend!! 😊🌼🍁🌺🌿🌹

...and your comment describes all so well my dear ! We are a lovely family, don't you think ? a chosen family of soul-alike beings that are complementary and caring...

but mostly, we are funny, cheerful and have a great sense of humour LoL small.png

Hehe, we are all like your blue wonkies in our souls... I like to think the child in all of us is alive and well and jumping up & down inside of us, like this one you have here! 😂 Can you imagine us all meeting in your wonderful Annecy one of these days...

Yess ! I can ! ^_^

Amazing @barbara-orenya! I love the pink aura.

Oh my goodness Barbara, this is soooooooo adorable. Exactly how I imagine Denise lol 🌸💖🌸

Isn't that weird indeed that a blue personnage with multiple harms could even evoke someone...? ^_^ This is another proof that it is the energy contained in things and people that is recognizable... ;-)

No doubt about that my Dear and you are channelling that energy 🌸💖🌸

Taking this marvellous shout out to my wall chère Barbara!

Thank you my dear ! Hope you still enjoy your portrait...? ^_^ You are on my list, be cautious LoL
LoL small.png

I am still vrry happy with it!!!

Strange, never noticed Denise was... blue...

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

The Daily spotlights of 28 September 2017 is online!

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @barbara-orenya to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

C'est une jolie Schtrumpfette ^_^

So much love and color in your painting of Denise. Can feel her vibrancy and your loving connection with each other in this AMAZING work Barbara. Resteemed. 🦋💖🦋

So happy you feel it also my dear ! ^_^ and thanks much for spreading her portrait Ally =))

cat&birdbeautifulday.png

I really really love your arts! Keep posting and I keep reading,
She's lucky to have you :) Followed her and reading her post.

Thank you @vohn these are so nice words ! And I'm happy you had the opportunity to discover Denise !
uploved4.png

It's my pleasure to meet you both here! :) I'm glad to read your post and I really enjoy it Thanks 4 the Uplove :)

Oh my! The Blue Wonky-ish Denise is SO Denise! :D With the big smile, blondie hair and flowers around... Yes, I am sure too horses love her!
That is a beautiful portrait !

Happy you enjoy it Ewka, and funny how everybody thinks it is SO Denise ^_^ I'm very happy with this painting even two years after ! ;-)
chattigrecaturday.png

Because it is SO Denise :D
Happy Sunday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67828.36
ETH 3810.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66