Getting back after a long creative haul

in #art5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20191018_080549.jpg


I came back from a 10-day family trip to South India, two days ago. And before that I had a cold, so didn't paint for a few days then. In total it has been around 20-22 days of not creating art. That's really long and I have noticed that it takes a lot to begin again for me after these breaks. I usually end up creating a couple of unsatisfactory artworks to finally get my creative stride back.

This time, I started out with a Pinterest reference. It took two days of overthinking, procrastinating and deciding what to paint before I told myself that I would simply sit down and paint, not caring if it turns out to be total shit. I decided not to paint any of my travel memories because, after a long period of no artwork, I create really bad artworks at first. Hence finding a reference on Pinterest to take the pressure off.

After that, I decided to look back at it tomorrow and see if I wanted to post it or not. I was casually talking to one of my best friends who happens to be a rising artist, @aishwarya and she told me that she had painted the same reference a couple of months ago. That's pretty amazing. And now I have a new memory with this painting. Just to share this story of accidentally painting the same things with my friend, I decided to share it today.

I don't know what's the point of sharing this really! :P
So I'll stop rambling and share some pictures of not-so-good artwork :P
Medium - Gouache


IMG_20191017_182341.jpg

IMG_20191018_080611.jpg

IMG_20191018_081204.jpg

IMG_20191018_080736.jpg


Today's quote from 'The Art of Creative Thinking' by Rod Judkins


'A man is a success if he gets up in the morning and goes to bed at night and in between does what he wants to do.' - Bob Dylan

Chapter - Throw yourself into yourself
Page no. - 149


For more creative work:

Sort:  

Aweome artwork, 10-day family trip to South India? what all the places covered?

I went to Bangalore and from there it was a road trip to Coorg and Ooty. I'm actually going to put up a travel post in the near future. So excited for it :)

Ohh nice, Bangalore is where I stay, I have been to Coorg too...Ooty is on my travel list, looking forward to the travel post :)

That's nice. I loved the weather in Bangalore. Ooty is beautiful :)

Cool) Like a Norway

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you :)

You're a gem! :) <3

You're too sweet :)

The strokes in mountain good, i loved! I'm sorry my English, i speak very little!.

I understand. Thank you. I appreciate it :)

Hello @ayushijain, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.98
ETH 2460.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62