Fishy - II

in #art5 years ago

IMG_20191021_093933.jpg


In between internship/job hunting, I'm getting a good amount of time to work on my art. So, I've been fiddling around with my colors and learning from the artists I admire. One of them is 'Kelogsloops'. The more I observe his work I see small things that make his artworks remarkable. So I've been trying out those things in my art too to see how I can be better.

Some of the things I liked were the contrasting colors, patterns, contrast in shapes too. Simplifying the living things and letting the watercolor work its magic. This one didn't turn out the I imagined but I'm getting there.


pics-page-001.jpg

pics-page-002.jpg

IMG_20191020_211803.jpg


I'm looking to buy some artbooks, so if anyone has any recommendation do share with me. That will be very helpful.


Today's quote from ' The Art of Creative Thinking' by Rod Judkins


"If you want to change your art, change your habits."- Clement Greenberg

Chapter - work the hours that work for you
Page no. - 127


For more creative work:


See you in the next post.
Be creative :)


Instagram - @ayushi.jain97

Sort:  

Thank you for your vote :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you :)

Really nice. You're shading is spot on, brings it right off the page.

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15