Hey Steemit! Welcome into my wild imagination that the Universe gifted me!

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit!

Photoon7-24-16at9.49PM21036a.jpg
Brie Marie here, or AwakeAliveAware! Im blessed to have discovered this platform and excited to be part of the fun. Okay so introducing myself? Haha thats a funny one, I really am discovering more about myself everyday and thats what I love about this life. My whole mission is to become just that, Awake, Alive & Aware, Being conscious of my life. Not living on autopilot. Living this incredible life that I have the chance to embody and take on and being self aware of my actions, decisions, and choices. (Are those all the same?) Hm, I'm a really a deep thinker, and I love to talk about taboo topics that a lot of people stray away from:

  • Life
  • Death
  • Sex
  • Childhood Upbringings
  • The Dark Situations That Fucked Us Up
  • How We Healed From The Trauma
  • The Universe
  • How We're All Living Our Own Little Story, And We Are Projecting It On Everyone We Come In Contact With

Okay not sure if some of that should have been in list format, but you get the picture. I empower others to dive deep into themselves and not be afraid of what they have to offer to the world. More than likely it is our light we are afraid of more than our dark. Most people live in the dark everyday, stuck in the same story about "Why they can't Be or Do something" but what if they chose to expose their dark side to the light? Then it wouldn't be hidden from you or anyone else and you wouldn't be scared to share it anymore. You then become vulnerable, and you are able to get closer to another person because you have released it and not chose to let it weigh you down anymore.

Well I guess that was a little bit of What I Do, and what I do really doesn't matter, its more about Who I Am Being When I Do These Things

Anyways.. I love traveling. I've been to 29 States in the US. I plan to travel to the rest by the end of 2017. I was born in California, after that I moved to Japan. I was a military brat. Every 2-4 years I moved somewhere new. After I got out of high school, I decided to keep traveling alone, go on a soul journey and discover what I really desired out of life. That's where I'm at now. Almost 23 on September 11th and I'm still discovering what I desire out of life. Do we ever discover what we really desire or does it keep changing as we change? You'll come to discover, I ask a lot of questions back to myself and the world in general. I'm always wondering about life and I think its beautiful that we have the ability to actually think about what is actually going on here.. I mean What IS actually going on? Will we ever know..

imagining-the-physical-web-2-63840fd4.jpg

So yeah, Im excited to get started on here. As you follow my journey look forward to, reading some poems, some thought stream, me talking about the Earth and my wild thoughts about it, epiphanies, my abstract artwork which I'll put one below. (bare with me, its a hobby and I just do it for fun..not because I think I'm awesome at it, even tho I may have some potential) You'll see videos, love, connection, and really embracing all parts of my life that I want to share with you.
ScreenShot2016-07-24at11.28.49PM268dd.md.png

Oh, here's a video for you to get personally acquainted with me, you can also find me on instagram @AwakeAliveAware where you will find more videos and posts! :) so excited to be on this new adventure, ENJOY!
(

)
Blessings

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! We need more deep thinkers like you! The community on here is super smart! I just upvoted you! I just posted steemit's first pool meeting where I talk about my initial thoughts about it. Check it out! https://steemit.com/steem/@brianphobos/first-pool-meeting-on-steemit-initial-thoughts-and-advice-from-someone-who-has-made-money-online-since-2008

Thank you!! :) Definitely into depth of thought!

haha!! Thanks so much, I appreciate it !

Great post and welcome to Steemit :)

Haha thank you! I'm wondering why this posted in art and not introduce yourself? Still learning!

Welcome hope you have a great time on Steemit

Ive loved it so far! Thank you :)

loooooove this article so muchhhhhhh! Thank you for the insight

That cat photo bomber :D Welcome Brie Marie. Which one of you is good one and which one is bad one?

My cat is a funny one! Thanks so much, I guess you'll see in the coming posts which personality wants to be shown. I switch a lot ✨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69