Chameleon fitting into surreality

in #art7 years ago

Chameleon-5.jpg

This Chameleon knows a thing or two about blending in! It warns us to be careful what and who we surround ourselves with, for that is verily what and who we will become.

I made this work using a combination of acrylic painting, collage and digital medium (photoshop) and it's my participation piece for @sethlison 's surreal art competition! Fingers crossed!

I'd love to hear your impressions on my work, so please feel free to get in touch via the comments!

Sort:  

Woooooah!!! That is really amazing and I truly mean that. Absolutely love it. I've added you to the next promotion on the Steemit Art Register and given you a 100% upvote and resteem. Well deserved and I really look forward to seeing more of your creations and being inspired by them!

Thank you Space, looks like the start of a great Steem friendship! You've really given me a big boost 🖖🏽

An awesome piece of art my friend, took awhile to take it all in. You are indeed talented and I cannot imagine you not doing well in the competition. This is precious. Best of luck and harmony.

Thank you so much, you taking time to look at the piece and show support with such a kind comment makes this a win for me already! Very much appreciated, blessings!

Wow! Did you put kaleidoscopes in my eyes? :)

Must be all the good art you surround yourself with!

Your work has been featured in a new post about my contest here.

Very nice work, love how you blended it all in, Best of luck!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @artzanolino to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Dear Artist ! FineArtNow is a new place for artists on Steemit ! Become our friend ! See you soon !

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Much appreciated!

Hi @artzanolino I had to check this out again today to fully appreciate the depth of this image, very nice work!

Thanks Ceph, I appreciate it, here's one special for you ✊🏽

IMG_4654.JPG

Heyy, that's so pretty. I love all the color that u used to create that artwork. Very very nice, good luck in the contest friend :D I'm participing too.

Thank you,
I like your piece, the waves in the hair are awesome, nice coloros and I like the concept,
he has become possesed by la sirena! Buena suerte a tu tambien, te sigues ✊🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34