DIGITAL ART - Venom

in #art6 years ago

DIGITAL ART - Venom

I had so much fun painting Venom in Procreate!

image

I have made a quick portrait painting of Venom and it was so much fun! Especially the slime was really fun to paint. The teeth were quite challenging, but I like how it turned out.

THE VIDEO

Made on my iPad Pro in Procreate

footer.jpg

Sort:  

Witwew! I can't imagine if I can do that. The video proved you're a geek. He is a very famous character here in our area that's I got hooked on it!

Aannd wow! You're nailing it! The details are very much realistic and too amazing to follow. You're an absolute art magician @artwithflo. What software did you use?

Thank you so much! I'm glad to hear you like my work :)
I worked in the app Procreate on iPad Pro.

This is a great Venom artwork, Flochan :D.
                       
I like watching you drawing him on the video (both you and your daughter are cute lol), and the final artwork is also very lovely.        
                       
Congratulations for your curie vote :).      
                       

Thank you so much Scrawly! I can't wait to make more stuff like this :D

howdy from Texas artwithflo! wow..I've never seen anything like this, thank goodness you made the video of it, I was wondering how you made him look so glossy and that was amazing to see take place, some thing with the teeth though! lol. the whole thing really.

Now, you said you did a "quick" painting so how long did this piece actually take? I guess it's much faster using the software online than trying to paint it on a canvas?
super great job!

Thanks so much, glad to hear you like it! This piece took about one hour. I don't need to wait for any paint to dry, so that's very convenient :D

haha! well yes I guess that's true of course, being a non-painter I didn't figure that in..well I think that's super fast for the quality that it is, and you had help from your assistant? lol. your impossibly cute one?

Hi artwithflo,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much, that is wonderful to hear!

I tried to learn digital art as well. But yours is amazing. Hope one day I can reach your standard. Your venom looks real like in movie. How long it take you to finish this master piece?

Thank you so much! I worked on this for about an hour

wow.. that is fast with such a result. Keep it up


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks so much!

too much talent doing the drawing of venon thanks for sharing your talent too much art @artwithflo you are a master of art download the image for my son's party that that character likes.

Thank you so much! Glad to hear you like it :D

Wow thanks @artwithflo. Your digital artwork is very realisitic. I love the gloss you added to the Venom. It looks really scary with the teeth and tongue and saliva dripping. Is this a character you are working on for a project? I think it would make a scary villain in a movie :)

Thanks so much! Venom is a Marvel character, a movie about him is hitting the theatres soon!

Oo darn, I am so outdated with this. My nephews were telling me about Thanos and Hulk, and I went "Tha-who?" Sorry and thank you for letting me know. It is no wonder that his eyes looked familiar like Spidey's :) And the little girl in the video is so cute!

I've been into digital arts also but wow! Such an amazing talent you have!

Aw, this is awesome! ^.^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43