Top 5 Under Valued Artworks and Artists - Issue#1

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

This is the first issue of my favorite artists of this platform. I hand picked these artworks and have already checked if the are original or not.

All the liquid from this post will go to the artists featured in this post, and I prefer upvoting the below mentioned posts of these artists rather than upvoting mine.

Why I am here?


A beautiful female character


This perfect character is designed by artist @mariandreapf. I liked the calm and thoughtful expression of the character, natural body posture, proportions, hairstyle. I must say it is a pretty good character.

Despite the coloring being a challenge, I hope you will come up with a colored version of this character @mariandreapf :) Keep creating good art.


A beautiful scenery painting


I always love a simple painting like we have here. This simple yet beautiful painting is painted by @purepinag. It reminds me of my childhood coz I used to draw similar artworks. A tree, a small hut, mountains in the background, a river. I wasn't a great painter though. Good job on painting @purepinag :)


Wonderful Pen drawings


This cool looking pen drawing is made by artist @catarinagarcia during a workshop with a posca pen. I like how its all black and white with no mid tones and highlights and still look so awesome.

Placement of elements (like that water tank) on the paper is commendable. Good work @catarinagarcia :).
The original article contains one more artwork, go visit. :)


A concept character


This awesome artwork is created by @sepp0. I like the face and the posture of the character. Some fixes to the shading can make it even better. All in all it is a good character. Welldone @sepp0 :) Keep creating good art.


A concept character


This creative sketch is made by @davidcordellat. It has this long weapon of grim reaper with a hand coming out of it holding a clock and blood is dripping out of the clock. if you have plans to develop it further @davidcordellat I would love to see the finished version :)

These are the top 5 artworks that I picked for today.


My message to the featured artists

All the liquid this post gets (less or more) will be distributed equally to you all, the featured artists. If you want your artwork removed just drop a comment below.


My message to the Visitors

If you like any of these artworks, I recommend you to visit the original article and upvote it. Click on the titles/ headings to visit the original article.


Your friend
@artsoul :)

Sort:  

I'm upvoting you @artsoul, as this is a great idea for a post - lots of good struggling artists on here need all the help the can get to gain attention. Well done my friend!

Thank you so much adam for your support. People who flood the categories with unoriginal content make this struggle of getting noticed even more difficult for them. I hope I could be of any help for them. Cheers friend! :)

I know what you mean. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations @artsoul! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I'm so happy to be featured in your article, thank you so much for this. I really appreciate it. This is an amazing idea~ 💙💙💙

Thanks for the support @mariandreapf I hope I could help artists of this platform to grow a bit :)

Thank you so much for featuring me! I'm sort of new to steemit so it's great to see my work featured here!

You are welcome @catarinagarcia, Keep creating good art and you can be in the future issues again. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68726.56
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67