Introducing myself as @artsoul and my thoughts about this Platform.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,

Hope you all are enjoying the weekend. I've got my account approved 11 hours ago and this is my first post on this great platform and it was just last year when I discovered that platform like Steemit actually exists. It rewards you on posting and curating. How cool is that. :)

It was overwhelming for me to see how people with similar interests are becoming friends, working together and collaborating here. There are several groups that fight to curb the abuse on this platform and play a significant role in consolidating this community.

::Source::

Many steemit veterans hold weekly contests that work as an opportunity for so many people and push them to challenge their skills, help them to get better at their crafts and also, grow as a steemian.

::Source::

Lets just assume - You are a sculptor, a student with average skills. You have some strong points and some weak points.

One of your strong points are - sculpting realistic human hands and the weak point is you can't sculpt the full human figure. Now, if you are learning your craft without any master, I am sure most of you will just keep doing what you are good at and will not strive to improve until someone puts a challenge before you with a reward. Like this:

"Sculpt a full human figure (Male or female) and win 300$s"

I am sure you wouldn't turn down any challenge like this. Most of us would probably come out of our comfort zones and give it a try. That's why we get rewards in challenge coz rewards work as a motivation and inspire you to do your best.

::Source::

With that being said, there are so many factors that push us to our max potential, not just "Rewards". Its just how challenges and contests help you break the bars. Activities like this promote people's engagement and this is one of the reasons why I love this platform.


The 'problem'

Now, Lets talk about the problem. There can be so many problems to deal when we talk about a complex and developing platform like Steemit.

::Source::

The one that bothers me a lot is when artists who post their art content that fails to grab much attentions and hence slips unnoticed. I know this is a common struggle of all newbies and goes away after they have a significant amount of followers.

But this is not the case with everyone, trust me. Things have become more complex because of the plagiarizers, however, there are people like steemcleaners who keep hunting down the spammers, scammers and plagiarizers. These pesky guys don't sleep and keep posting plagiarized content.


How this is affecting the Original Content creators?

Posting an 'unoriginal' article doesn't take longer than 30 secs. and there are a lot of accounts that post unoriginal content and 10-20 posts are pretty common.

Worse, they have multiple accounts. I have seen many accounts that use same words for their posts but they change the image.

::Source::

Frequent posting from such accounts floods the category they are posting in so, if someone posts their original art in Art category, these frequent postings from plagiarizers push that original post way down and it never gets the reach it deserves which is kinda demotivating.

New creators don't have much followers and they only have that little time to get noticed when their post stay up there for few minutes.


The Purpose

So, the purpose of me coming up with this account is to help these artists out and get them the reach they deserve. What I am gonna do is I will pick 5 or 10 artists with a specific post (my favorites) almost everyday and feature them.

::Source::

Since, I am here to support the artists, all the the liquid from the posts will be distributed equally among the featured artists. I will not ask for any upvotes and stuff or "send me 0.1 steem and I will resteem and yada yada". I am not that guy.

I rather prefer people visit the artists post and drop their upvotes there. Artlovers can help me through following. Introducing myself as @artsoul. We will see how it goes.

Cheers :)
@artsoul <3

Sort:  

Hi @artsoul. It's nice to see you here!


Welcome to Steemit @artsoul!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you so much @introbot ;)

Welcome to steemit @artsoul. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56446.21
ETH 2966.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17