️🔮DIGITAL PRACTICE: Original Character Velvet ️🔮

in #art6 years ago

Hello dear readers, I hope you are having a great saturday.

sketch de Velvet witch con firma.jpg

I wanted to sketch something on Krita today. Sketching and doing the line work on digital is pretty similar to the traditional process. The real challenge to me is the color, I'm trying to translate my traditional style to digital with a more realistic touch but it takes me so much time to reach a result that I consider decent... is actually draining. Do you have the same difficulties when learning digital? Do you have any advice for this learning process?

♥ Kisses ♥

Sort:  

Hi @mariandreapf, i do a lot of landscape and pet portraiture on digital (as well as traditional). I tend to use a lot of brushes and change colour hues every few strokes - gives a more 'painterly' effect, which is what i like. What sort of style is your 'traditional' style that you are trying to recreate?

Hello @Adamfryda-art I still got to learn how to use several brushes but I do change hues of color and blend them almost seamlessly. And this is my coloring style. 18-04-17-14-50-59-534_deco.jpg

That's awesome, love the linework @mariandreapf - there are some great brushes that are available to download for free (depending on which programmes you use - i use photoshop) but i guess i just played around and experimented till i found what worked for me - just try different ones and have fun with it is my recommendation.

Thank you so much for your advice! I really appreciate it. Oh and I use Krita~ have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64