Template for Creative Commons - Free for anyone to use!

in #art6 years ago

Hey guys, a fellow steemian asked me to do some art for an upcoming project they were starting but they ended up going a different direction. I was left with a piece of art that I had no use for personally, but thanks to @Stellabelle's @Slothicorn contest I was made aware of the Creative Commons license and I figured I could donate it to that initiative and anyone could use it as a future template if it fits their project.

The Teacher is using a white board and the idea is you can put any text in there with photoshop/paint/gimp, etc.

example.jpg

Here is the blank template without the text:

template.jpg

Process shots:


IMG_2546.JPG

IMG_2548.JPG

IMG_2549.JPG

IMG_2551.JPG

IMG_2553.JPG


This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

Thanks for stoppping by!

If you'd like to see more like this, please follow me @ArtistChristian!


Please check out some of my other art:

@allstarrunner @allstarrunner @allstarrunner @allstarrunner

Sort:  

It’s so cool you can use this instead of sticking it somewhere to gather dust. I love the illustration, the lines are clean and simple. Your could make great coloring books....I know that the market is saturated but still ...you have great lines.

Thanks! I think i'm actually going to start working digitally, which should be interesting. There is a game on the steem blockchain called Steempunk Net which I am going to start creating a graphic novel for, and I think I will have to go digital to work fast enough to get enough done in a shorter amount of time. So that should be interesting! I think I will always prefer traditional art because I like having that thing I can hold in my hand or frame at the end of it. Thanks for your support!

Digital is the way to go if you want to make money online, I would do this if I were younger. But my goal is to become the best I can be at watercolor. Please share your progress so I won't be left on pins and needles.

Well I entered into an agreement with a few other steemians where each wednesday we have to post progress on our current comic or we owe the other two guys 50 steem; sort of a fun way to stay committed and focused! So, I WILL have something up by Wednesday considering that for me 50 is a LOT of steem!

That's a LOT OF STEEM! I will be reminding you as well. I am checking every Wednesday just to make sure.

50 steem? ROFL that agreement was before one steem was 6$, right? :D

Nope! This way there is a real consequence if you don't get it accomplished!

You do know about graphic tablets? Where you use a physical "pen" on a physical tablet but its all digital?

Just asking because of the CC thing :D I don't know anything about that except that those things are quite expensive.

I actually have two graphics tables (although never really used them, I was given them by a friend) - what I REALLY want is the type that you can draw directly on, so you don't have to draw on the tablet while looking at a separate screen.

O.o Those I meant.

@artistchristian, have you used purse.io yet? You could get a nice discount on this Huion drawing tablet ☺☺

I've got my eye on one too.

wwwhhhhhaaaaat? I have never heard of this but it looks pretty awesome! I was looking at tables the other day and Huion was also the brand I was eyeing!

Purse is legit! I can't recommend it enough

do you use it frequently? I'm assuming you have to transfer bitcoin to them....so do you also have to pay the huge bitcoin fee?

It is really nice that you decided to donate it!:D
It is a cool drawing :)
Greetings!

I don't know if anyone will really have any use for it, but I figured why not!
Thanks for stopping by fabiyamada!

You didn't know about CC? O.o

There are still people out there who have never looked into the Wikipedia...

I did know about CC in general; I just didn't know there were people on steemit that were specifically creating art for it.

Man that's a bummer they backed out when it was done. Well, sucks for them, at least the community benefits from it. I think this art fits well with a children's book. It looks so clean! I can't believe this was done by hand. But then I look at who did it, and I'm not surprised how it came about. Look at you putting that new camera to good use!

thanks! I need to still figure out the settings for the best pictures - I suppose that is the only down side to have a real camera - there are so many settings to adjust!

Oh the good ol' Paradox of Choice. It's a good problem to have!

The Creative Commons license has seriously been in my face on steemit recently and I think it's awesome!

Yeah it's a pretty cool thing; you could create some good stuff for it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67