Comics Superhero Mix! Oh yeah!

in #art โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

If anyone told me I'd make something like this I wouldn't believe it. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Oh but it's fun to mix 'em up. However since it's for Marvel, I will have one that's exclusively Marvel and another with DC flavor in it.

Are you ready? ๐Ÿ˜‚ I had posted this earlier when I was working on it and titled it : Guess who?

IMG_20180424_185614.jpg

Can you guess the three characters mixed in? I guess you can tell two at most but the third one... Ah the third one... Let's just go step by step shall we?



Materials Used


(Art reel in the process below.)





So here's what I used to make my *masterpiece.*

โ€ข I used my trusty gel pen,
โ€ข an ink brush (Pigma),
โ€ข watercolor,
โ€ข Faber Castell artist pen and
โ€ข some Wink of Stella (glitter pen)

Oh yeah.

And of course let's not forget my screen damaged Xiaomi Red4A and the mobile apps in it plus my trusty ol' Photoshop CS4. ๐Ÿ˜‚






The Process

First I drew the eyes... Yes... my specialty. I always start with the eye/s. Well, most of the time. Then I drew the hair and then the snikt.

IMG_20180425_130611.jpg

How about I just put a video here? Check it out! Teaser clip for the finished artwork. Hahaha.

I will probably be making a longer version but at least you see my process in the video.

Would have loved to draw without guides all throughout but I couldn't. I gave in when I had to draw the body... And the face. Haha.

IMG_20180425_130632.jpg

I mean I'm not a master of drawing so I still need guides. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Of course since this is a Marvel contest entry for @whatageek, I did a version without the DC character in it.

I traced the fist and added these in, which you see in the video above.

IMG_20180425_131539.jpg

So of course I had to use a computer to finish the colors and to remove the DCness.

Check it. ๐Ÿ˜‚



The Final Artwork

One, two, tadaaaa!

This is the finished Marvel artwork with Wonder Woman.

marvel dc edit2.jpg

Why did I draw this? Well it was the first thought that came to mind when I thought of Marvel. And of course because Wonder Woman is also very strong, why not include it eh?

Want to know the fictional story behind it?



Well, one day, Rogue went out with the team and fought some bad guys but accidentally absorbed Wolverine's power in the process. Oh man, now what will she do after the fight was over? Ms. Marvel powers plus adamantium claws? Gimme a break! She needed to get away so she can wait out the adamantium and regenerative powers leaving her system in peace.

And so she flew all over the world and saw a curious island. It definitely was not on Google Maps. As she flew towards it, she wondered how mysterious it was and why she is seeing it now. Before she could land on the island she got hit by something and was forced to the ground. Thuddddd

Ohhh... that didn't hurt much. She suddenly feels tight around the waist and looks at her arms sticking tightly to her body.

What do we have here? A glowing lasso huh.

"Who dares intrude this island?"

Rogue looks up to see a strong Amazonian woman at the end of the glowing lasso. Heck wait, this is Wonder Woman! "How in the world did I get here?" She thought. But then she noticed something was wrong. Wonder Woman didn't look right for some reason.

I mean, she's a good person right? What good person would treat a guest so roughly?

"Speak woman!" The looming woman tugged harshly at the lasso.

Uhnggg, gotta speak up... "The name's Rogue. Boy you shure look weird. What happened to ya?"

"Ah so it is the Rogue." She said it so weirdly. Yep, pretty sure someone took over her or something... But who?

Before she could think who exactly she was dealing with, she slowly got up, her adamantium claws snikt out, oh boy did she get really strong too because she can see the golden lasso stretching apart while she flexed her arms away from her body while holding herself up and steady. "Yep, I better thank Wolvie for this." Uhnnnggg...

The adamantium doesn't seem to be working on the lasso however much she tried so she forcibly and quickly threw it over her head.

Before she could make a move towards the amazon she saw the warrior's eyes starting to glow.

marvel edit.jpg

Wonder Woman raised one hand with the palm towards Rogue. "Stop."

Oh there's definitely something going on. While she looked into her eyes suddenly she could feel herself being dragged towards the glowing eyes. No not her body but... "W-what's happenin'???"

Suddenly the Guardians of the Universe came into her mind's eye.

"The world is in grave danger. Two warriors must unite and become one to further protect the universe. Will you join forces with Wonder Woman to save the world and then the universe?"

She could see the real Wonder Woman floating in the weird glowing place they are suddenly in. She floated towards this strong woman and heard her apology for the earlier mistreatment.

"I had no control over my body."

Rogue shrugged and looked around the place. How did she even know the Guardians were the Guardians? And where are they?

"We don't have much time earthling." She heard the voice from all around her.

"Will you join Wonder Woman and the rest of Earth's mightiest heroes combined together in the fight against an evil so great that it must not be named?"

"Hell I dunno what's going on, but if it's to fight the bad guys, I'm in!"

Fwooooossshhhh

marvel-dc-pc-process-gif.gif


And so there you have it. Wonder Woman + Wolverine's power on top of Rogue herself and I don't know what to call it. Hahaha.

Rogue Woman!

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Anyway so what do you think about my post eh?

Love it? Hate it? Lemme know. I think I will post this on my Deviant Art acct. Check my account there if you want prints or other merch with this art. Or just let me know and I'll see if I can ship it out to you.

I also made another one. Check out Constantine LeBeau and tell me who's cooler! Haha.

Oh hey btw, you want to draw your pet or any animal as a superhero too? Win some SBDs if you join my 3rd contest. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Or you can sponsor it too if you'd like. ๐Ÿ˜‰ You have 5 days to submit an entry before the post pays out.

CONTEST HERE.

XOXO,
@artgirl

P. S. Help save the Sea Cucumbers from extinction too! Read this.




IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.

Images are mine.

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
ยฉ Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist and also a sales person. Currently an agent for resort-type condo communities in Metro Manila.
For any art or property inquiries, you can chat me up on steem.chat or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

โ™ฅ Thanks! โ™ฅ

Sort: ย 

I love both Marvel's and DC Comics, all have their own unique power.

Cheers,
@Yehey

Yup yup! :D Thanks for dropping by!

Oh yeah!!! Thanks! :D

Fantastic!
done friend.

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Thanks! Good luck!

Ayun o na inspire na woohoo! Galing!

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Wahaha basta comics yan sure yan. Or depende. Ewan na-inspire ako kaya ayan. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Tenkyuuu.

Ayos! Mag comics ka na muna :) Walang NSFW? haha!

Nako. Nako nako nakoooo. Wala n d n uso. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I love how you showed the process and that you even wrote a story with it! Hope your entry wins!!! You are a great artist!!! Guess that's why they call you @artgirl

Hahaha, thank you. I can only hope to win. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

The beautiful X -Girl superwomen artgirl on the move!

Hahaha it's not me, it's the comic character. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Well well well just kidding hihihi but looks like a sexy one hmmmm keep on my mind! :)

Mas maganda art ni Jim Lee. idol ko un e.

Amazing i love this post its' very original cool :D

Alright, thanks!

Congratulations @artgirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Cool.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57