Comics Superhero Mix # 2! Guess Who!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

So you've seen my "WolvieRouge Woman", now you shall see another superhero mix from yours truly!

I give you a peek of... Constantine LeBeau! hahaha. This is for the Marvel contest of whatageek. Deadline is tomorrow, Monday, so better make one now if you wanna join!

IMG_20180429_014839_20180429021517779.jpg

Okay okay, it was supposedly another 3-in-1 character but putting sunnies on him like Neo of the Matrix doesn't look good, and Hisoka from HxH would be a desecration of the two characters so nononooo, I just had to remove the star and teardrop on his face. 😂

The world's greatest heroes have united, and of course Remy Le Beau will not be left behind to fight and save the world from an evil that must not be named!

Materials & Tools Used

• Staedtler 6B pencil
• gel pen
• Sakura Pigma Brush
• Xiaomi Red4A
• Photoshop CS4


The Process

This time I did not use any watercolor but surprisingly I used guidelines because hey, this is Gambit. Haha. I dunno it just felt like a guideline-y kind of drawing... so anyway, I of course did the pencil guides first.

IMG_20180428_162203.jpg

I didn't start with the eyes this time. I just did the head first with the guidelines. 🤔 It took me a while to finish this. Usually it's just a breeze to finish an artwork when I am really inspired but when I did this I was maybe semi-inspired.

(I even watched a Jim Lee video of him drawing hands for the heck of it. Jim Lee is ❤.)

Look, improved hand drawing!

IMG_20180428_234706.jpg

Courtesy of my hand pic. Heck i really need to buy one of those reference dolls already if I'm gonna keep on drawing people. 😂

IMG_20180428_231226.jpg

I rarely draw anything realistically; it's been years since but I kinda did it with this one.

Didn't want to leave Rogue alone on her fight so why not have Gambit come along eh?

So here's my short video of my drawing process...

And here's my Photoshop coloring process.

gambit-process-gif.gif

Since this is a Marvel contest, of course I have a Marvel only artwork.

Tada!


marvel gambit edit small.jpg


Notice the cards in his hand? Hey that's the Jack card I did some months ago, the Queen one is not visible, which is good because I haven't posted it on here yet. Hahaha.






No story this time on how the two become one character. Maybe I will write it in the future but for now I will just leave you with the final superhero mix artwork.

Constantine from the TV series is a good mix with Gambit I think. Why not? An occult/magic user and a thief, hey perfect combination!







I just wish they had made more than 1 season TV series of Constantine. They made a cartoon series but I haven't seen it yet. I've yet to watch even the Legends of Tomorrow cameos. I think he's already a regular cast member of the show? Ah well...

Anyway, I'll just leave you with this. ♥

marvel dc gambit edit small.jpg

To purchase prints of this one or other merch, pls go to my Deviant Art account. :) Direct link to artwork here. Or just contact me directly.

Whatchutink? :D

XOXO,
@artgirl
P. S. Join my superhero pet/animal drawing contest here btw. Get a chance to win some SBDs, or you can sponsor it and upvote it to increase the prize pool.
image.png
My contest deadline is tomorrow too, Monday, when the post pays out.





IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.

All images are mine. Background and fire image via Pixabay.

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist and also a sales person. Currently an agent for resort-type condo communities in Metro Manila.
For any art or property inquiries, you can chat me up on steem.chat or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

One of them pose dolls is on my list aswell at the moment im coping with photos, I did try getting a 3d model and posing it in blender but found it a bit cumbersome.

I like your process turning it into digital art im still just doing traditional at the moent probably because its easier for me though I do like photoshop, you have sparked my brain haha

Hahaha, thank you. Am glad I've helped inspire you too! :D Yeah you can do it soon too never fear, just keep doing it. :D

17172721
^^what my phone thinks it got off one of the qr codes, but it's too blurry for zbarimg without touching up with gimp ;(

Hahaha, will post the bigger one in my Dev Art acct. :D

Ok done and posted in DevArt in case you'd like to try again. :D

Did an outstanding job on that artgirl haha

Haha, thank you! ♥ Hey what if I use some of your beats on my next art vids? That cool? I just thought maybe you'd like it added on a vid, I'll mention you if ever you agree. Cool if not too. :D

Yeah that's fine but i want to know what your plans are so i can gave a specific kind

Ah well for that I got none. The thought just popped out of my head when I saw your reply. 😂

I only post vids in my online accts when I draw something and that's it.

I think i know what style i can use

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations @artgirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Ahahaha really now? Only after 4 months? Thanks!

Whoa! If you combine him with Constantine, he'll be throwing tarrot cards!

Love you used your hand as reference. Are you holding iodized salt? 😊

Hahaha yes iodized salt. Hahaha. :D Thanks!

LOL! Sabi na eh!
The best weapon against evil!

Hahahaha, samahan mo ng bawang. Pak na pak! :D

Would you consider working on video-game art on a percentage of profit basis? If so, I can put you in touch with someone to see if you would be a good fit.

Oh wow, which one is it? Let's see if we could work together.

The game would be a new game made by a small company just starting out. We should discuss the details in a more private setting such as steemit chat or telegram. Do you use either of those?

I found your e-mail address, so I'll just get him to contact you directly via e-mail.

Oh great! :D Yes I am on steem.chat as well. Thank you. :)

@steem-untalented so, does this post count as something "untalented"?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05