SWEETSSSJ aka @sweetsssj :: art-universe is drawing the Steemit community

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Drawing: SWEETSSSJ

Hello Steemians and all my followers. This is my seventh post of a series of drawings, which is focussed on the most important component of STEEMIT – all of you! The community.

The post is tagged with Steemfest, because I made this series with the hope to finance a last minute ticket, hotel and flight to attend STEEMFEST. It is like a quest, a challenge for me. Let's see if I can succeed. Here you can find my post, why I would like to participate STEEMFEST - my entry for the giveaways of @blueorgy and @firepower.

This time I want to present: @sweetsssj- I really like her travel posts which are nicely written - together with @twinner (check him out! his Sardenia posts are great!) she is one of the best travel bloggers. But aside she is just a amazing beauty and definitley worth to draw. You will certainly agree with me :-)*

So I hope you enjoy the drawing process! Let me know in the comments what you think!

This are some of the other steemians you can expect in the next days (in no particular order)

@frystikken
@sean-king
@steemed-open
@stellabelle
@teamsteem
@eveuncovered
@stackin
and many more!

Thanks for viewing and blessings, Martin

image-text

Sort:  

Hi @art-universe, I see you have mentioned me.
This is automatic response so that I may respond to your mention later.

Stunning illustration! You are VERY talented! Keep drawing!

Thanks :-)

pleasure :)

Nice drawing!

Thanks :-)

do you draw with the paper flat on the surface or do you have it elevated?

mostly elevated I think - I don't know how to say it in english, this is quite embarassing.... ähm I have a cardboard under the paper and all in all it is pretty handy. For the portraits I use a Proportional Divider to measure more exactley because my eye isn't so well trained as I would like to in the moment.

was just wondering...cuz i think this is the second image i noticed that is very elongated. This usually happens when we draw on a flat surface....when the paper is laying down and is not angled/tilted. We see the drawing differently when laying flat...and usually, this occurs - very long faces.

Dont get me wrong....it is very gorgeous! Was just curious.

EDIT: there found an example...my english sucks too ;) look at the skulls image....thats what i was wondering

http://thevirtualinstructor.com/blog/drawing-on-a-flat-or-tilted-surface-which-is-best

WOW!!! GREAT JOB.. SUCH A NICE DRAWING ^_^ YOU REALLY GOT HER FACE :)

glamour queen sweetssj

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97