Sort:  

It is digital, but I did use an equivalent to the crow quill - I saw a video where Moebius used one, so I wanted to incorporate it. I have also been inspired by @mikkolyytinen's work. he really makes some beautiful quill drawings.

Until now when working analogue I have always exclusively used European or Chinese sable brushes.

If it doesn't catch a tooth on the papaer and spray ink across the whole thing right when you're just about done, it's not the "equivalent of a crowquil" hahaha.
I use brushes exclusively, but marvel at people who can use a crowquil. I like the effects you can get with them. interesting to know there is a digital option for that. In any case, good work here!

All digital work has this weird lack of mistakes. I plan to make analogue drawing again, maybe even scan and incorporate in my comic (or making a new comic. I did it here: https://steemit.com/comics/@katharsisdrill/gravity-an-unfinished-comic

I also have some quills. Maybe I should make a test drawing today...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68918.37
ETH 3764.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43