Self Satisfaction and Gratification. Thank You, Steemit!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

The Challenge:

Learn to Draw with Friends by @tonyr (Week 3)


Today I will describe my experience drawing the other 2 categories on tonyr's challenge.

Entry No. 2: Bird (Intermediate)



I have received very encouraging feedback yesterday when I posted my first response to the drawing challenge and I BELIEVED YOU, PEOPLE!


Those who want to see my first attempt can find it here.


After reading your comments, I was like, "Why don't I try again?!" People were able to tolerate my first drawing so they should be able to still bear with me one more time..

So in the silence of our home while the kids were taking their afternoon nap, I challenged myself once again.

The first strokes were encouraging...


I was able to complete drawing the bird in 10 minutes.

Cool, eh?!

Hence I decided to go on...

Entry No. 3: The Lion (Advanced)

Few strokes into the drawing and I thought,

"Look Arlyn, what have you gotten yourself into?!"

My weak points prove to still be the same - mainly EYES and NOSE.

Man, those must be the most important parts of the drawing! 😅


Nonetheless, I am not someone who would back out in the middle of a challenge. (Unless the little one wakes up and gets my pencil)


MISSION ACCOMPLISHED.


I purposely did not color because (1) I could not find any single color pencil in the house, and (2) I am afraid to mess with my drawing more.

Materials used: white A4 paper + a pencil free from the hotel where we had our last training session.

Pictures where taken with my Samsung Galaxy Note 3.

Post painstakingly created with the same mobile phone.

(Please upvote and resteem so I can already build up enough funds to buy me a laptop for steemit purpose! 😉😅)

Update on my engagement to @merej99's Community Challenge

This post would also serve as my 7th and final entry to finish the first part the Challenge. I am still trailing on my target 500 comments - a whopping 277 more comments to complete in 3 days! So I encourage you all to drop your comments below and let's have meaningful discussions about this post and anything related.

May the force of the STEEM be always in our favor!

Sort:  

Nice one @arrliinn

Thank you, @crisgojar. 😊

Drawing eyes are SO hard! . . . and often can 'make or break' a picture. Any tricks/tips to share on how to go about it?

Ohhh... i have no particular tricks/tips because injust try to copy my model and hope that it will turn out good... 😅

"faces" are really my weak spot... very hard for me.

very good ! That's awesome and I loved your post ! Steem on ! 👍👍👍💙💙💙

Well done @arrliinn! I must confess that I have never been able to draw anything and I'm impressed with anyone who can... geometric patterns (like mandalas) that I can do. Life drawing, not so much...

Oh thanks @denmarkguy. Really, salute to those who do great life drawings because I really think it's hard to put life on paper. As for me, this is a matter "re-awakening" hehe.. but as I said i cannot draw without a reference pic so there's still a lot of room for improvement.

very nice post

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by arrliinn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Great job on these sketches @arrliin! 10 minutes on the bird is so impressive!

Thanks @jaymorebeet! I did not want to put more colors and shades, i was afraid to ruin it. Hehe

Well it's great just the way it is!

nice drawing... well done..

Thanks for the appreciation @noahinigo10101

So now i know... this what you are doing... hehehe...

Haha. Yes.. i did the drawings while the kids were sleeping yesterday. And you know what was happening while I was writing the article. Lol

What a nice drawing sistah arliin :)

Trying hard brother! 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51