First Entry for @ramengirl's Cover Image ChallengesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This is my first entry into the 'Cover Image Challenge!' by @ramengirl

The link to the contest is shown below:


https://steemit.com/ramengirl/@ramengirl/create-ramengirl-s-cover-image-challenge-50-30-20sbd-for-the-winners-ramengirl-ramengirl


See below my entry. I experimented with pencil and color pencil and then used the computer to edit the drawing.
Hope that you like it.


Cover Image Ideas






Based on reading @ramengirl's post, I thought that the following should be in the cover page:

  • Panther - as she mentions that she like Panthers
  • RamenGirl and the words "Ramengirl" will also be included
  • Ramen Bowl

Design Process


Based on the above, I drew a sketch of the components that needs to be included in the cover page


Panther


RamenGirl


Ramen Bowl


Now to combine the drawings and perform some editing



And because the center needs to be clear for the stats



Here are some some of the final background colors for the cover page:





Will probably spend more time to work on the different designs of the cover image, but that is it for now


Thanks for reading my post and hope that you like it.



If you like this post, please upvote, resteem, follow and comment.

Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Sort:  

wooww fantastic and Great Post..!
Always be happy and upvote plz plz my steemit friend

Thanks @nomishiekh for your kind words and support! Have a wonderful day!

plzz plzzz upvote my frind plzz

Omg!!! Everything is so cute!! Especially I loooove that ramen bowl>_< You're so talented!! Thank you so much<3

Thank you very much @ramengirl for your kind words! I am really happy that you like it. I have created more designs based on the ramen bowl. Let me know what you think. Have a wonderful day!
https://steemit.com/art/@apprentice001/more-designs-for-ramengirl-s-cover-image-challenge

Ohh... these are very cute designs for a cover image!! ^^ I hope you get selected.... ;)

Thank you very much @tegoshei. Glad that you like them. Have a great day!

sure... have a great day, too! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53776.88
ETH 2232.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30