Art Entry for "Learn To Draw With Friends" Contest - Doctor ???steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

A Person knocks on the door.
(Knock Knock).
Someone asks: "Who's there?".
The Person answers: "Doctor".
Someone asks: "?????? ???"

Hello there

Another "Learn To Draw With Friends" Contest by @tonyr has started recently.
For those who are interested in it, the link to the contest is shown below:


https://steemit.com/contest/@tonyr/announcing-the-winners-of-the-learn-to-draw-with-friends-contest-plus-theme-for-week-four-55-sbd-in-prizes-to-be-won


For those who are not familiar with it:

Essentially, tonyr provides 3 pictures in the contest link (along with the image credits).

There are Amazing Art works on the contest, and you can either submit one of your drawings or vote on other participants' drawings.

This time I have decided to start with the option "The Doctor!"
(referring to the picture shown in the link above),
and below is my attempt.





This option had been quite challenging, and I have spent much longer time than I had expected.
However, I also enjoyed drawing it because for some reason drawing actually puts my mind at peace.

Here are some close ups of my drawing attempt:





If you are interested in the process of how I drew it, please see below some pictures and some brief descriptions:


To start off, I began with a rough sketch of the outline of the Doctor.





Once the rough outline is there, I begin to add some shades to the drawing.







I know that at this point, there is still a while before completion...

Patience and a Positive attitude is key at this moment.
I would generally walk away from the drawing and just not think about it for a while.
When I come back, I would then have a fresh mind and I would feel that I am able to continue.






Almost there, this is where I fine tune the drawing.







And this is it.



Let me know if you prefer a more/less detailed description or fewer/more pictures going forward.



Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Sort:  

woow perfect talented @apprentice001

Thanks tranguyen for your kind words and support.

Thanks ionlysaymeep! I know that you only say 'meep' but have a great day!

A brilliant process post @apprentice001! You have done a great job here! :) And I think you have just the right amount of pictures and just the right explanation of what you did to achieve a phenomenal result. It must have taken you ages to do the jacket alone. :[)

Good luck in the contest my friend and I look forward to seeing your next entry! :)

Thanks tonyr! I also appreciate the feedback, I have a lot of progress pictures and sometimes it is quite challenging to decide how many to put in and to understand what length of descriptions would the viewers prefer. Yes, the jacket did take a very long time, had to take a break in-between. Thanks for the support and I will try to submit another entry if there is time. Have a great day!

It was an excellent post @apprentice001. You are most welcome and if you do find the time it would be great to receive another entry from yourself but I definitely know how time can get the better of you sometimes. :)

You too my friend!

Very well done!!!

Thanks djynn for your support!

You're welcome :)

Your user fools us... You are no apprentice @apprentice001

Thanks dean-mno for your support. I would still think of myself as an apprentice/learner in art and in life in general, because there are definitely still a lot of things that I can learn and things that I can improve on. Have a great day!

Freaking fantastic man

Thanks onntastic for your support!

Holy shit, this is amazing man! Would it be too much to request for your next (if you decide to do a next) to be one of John Simm's Master from the finale? Nevertheless amazing work man, keep it up! :D

Thank you very much! Time is a bit of a constraint for me now as I am currently working on some other items, but thanks for the suggestion and will consider it. Have a great day!

Nice work. Its like a tutorial :)

Thanks abhilashrai! Glad you saw it as a tutorial. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64349.10
ETH 3502.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54