Another drawing: The Musical Dragonfly

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Another insect drawing! :)

After the mechanical insects, the vegetal insects, and the skull insects, let me show you a musical one!

As usual, I made it of parts of different things/objects, in this case from the musical world (will you recognize the music?)


The Musical Dragonfly
Pencil on paper, 2017

Thank you for upvoting and resteeming.
I'm open to any questions or criticism :D


EDIT: I found this two "work in progress" pictures in my archives :)

(I did it in a restaurant ahah)

(And before the final shadows)


:)

Sort:  

That is lovely - very creative - definitely something that could appear in a Lewis Carroll story!

Oh thank you, love this idea ^^

Very creative genius work , looks like you would just pick up off the paper

Oh thank you ^^

Congratulations @apolette! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you ^^

Very cool creation.

Thank you :)

Awesome, the mechanical and skull ones are truly amazing, I wish I saw sooner :D
Looking forward to more ^-^
I love how smoothly you combine 2 completely different elements

Thank you, I love insects, I will do more drawings like this ones :)

The frayed wings are spectacular! Nicely done.


Just published a new post on the 5 most expensive paintings ever sold. Check it out! (If you want :) )

Thank you, I love to work on small details ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56523.53
ETH 2982.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15