My first post: 3 drawings (the Insect-Skull serie)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hi everybody,

This is my very first post here, I'm glad to join the steemit community! :D

I love art, IT/mathematics, nerdy stuff, and a lot more ...

I spend most of my free time drawing and painting, and I would like to share my last 3 drawings, a part of my Insect-Skull serie:

The Butterfly (5.8"/7.8", Pencil on paper, 2017)


The Bee (5.8"/7.8", Pencil on paper, 2017)


The Moth (5.8"/7.8", Pencil on paper, 2017)


I used black and white (and a bit of gold) pens for these drawings, on a thick paper tinted with a bit of sepia watercolor (with some random stains/marks):


And framed:

I hope you enjoy it :)

Thank you for reading!!!

I will share some paintings and more drawings soon ;)

Sort:  

Wow, you're really talented! Killer Butterfly drawing style.
Very Silence of the Lambs and Picasso. A collector's piece.

Oh, thank you Peter, it's a pleasure to read a compliment from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47