The Birth of a Wyvern - Pt3 - A Wyvern has Born

in #art6 years ago

Hi Everybody !

And so. A wyvern has born! AND WHAT A WYVERN!


Let's start by putting some context about what all this art work and exploration meant to me...

This year I decided that I want to make a major level up with the quality of my art... some months ago I realized that the my drawings skills were just awful and I started practicing more than ever before. Besides work I was daily and secretly practicing in order to become better.

But you know how it is when you face your worst lacks, frustration comes and takes all over the place. Yet in the end it is completely worthy.

Drawing is not the only thing I feel I am not good at but also many other specific things from painting and the whole creative process to finish a piece. Things I tackled with this painting and I believe that it made a remarkable difference.

32_color.gif

It's still not there, but I got pretty close. Maybe the next practice will be even closer =)

I still have most of the year ahead and I hope many more for getting better and work on the things I lack, yet in few months/weeks I already demonstrated to myself that the progress is there. It s just that it comes in very small steps.

And without further explanation, here it is!

32_color.jpg

You can also see the HQ version right at my Artstation Page

I will also be doing a step-by-step for this painting which you definitively shouldn't miss. Because the process and system I did for this one was the responsible of the greatness of this artwork. Which honestly makes me say trust in the process.

Thanks a lot for your support and I see you in the next one!



(All the images are my own creation and therefore I own their rights)


presentation_ending_2_s.jpg



I always try to listen to the ideas of my fellow followers to improve my posts and to give something back to the community... therefor: What would you like the next posts to be about? What should I talk about? What kind of painting? Would you like some tutorials about arts, about cooking? Maybe some fresh gaming broadcast? I would love to know!

I apologize if I don't reply to your message. Sometimes I can't find enough time for it. But you can be sure that I will read it!

Bye!

Sort:  

I so absolutely love how you used sheep to enhance the sense of how huge this dragon is. It's super cute and in fact it inspired me to do a quick and silly(lol) doodle. Anyway, you reminded me to draw even more so I will do that! Thanks dude!
P1120705.jpg
P.S. I'm now following you on artstation. :) Awesome stuff you got!
P.S.S. Yeah, I meant to say wyverns, still, dragons are so similar. I still struggle with them. ;)

Hahaha Lovely drawing! Thank you so much for your kind words, I am super happy that this inspires you in one or another way =))

I know, right. 😂

You're welcome and thanks!
Dm7

It looks like taken out of some game!! I'm jelous of your talent :P

Hola amigo @anritco me gusta mucho tu dibujo, a mí también me gusta pintar, saludos.

Super AWESOME - your work never fails to impress me @anritco!

Haven't stumbled on one of your posts for a little while... were you not taking a sabbatical from Steemit, or something along those lines? (Or am I confusing you with someone else? lol)

This is really dope man. Beautiful painting. Love everything in this artwork. The scales, that sub surface scattering on the side of its throat and that little sheep too haha. You really are a master :))

I love it! I really like how you're showing the scale by adding some atmosphere from front to back. It works really well even on a white page, awesome work!

I love it, it's beautiful

Very professional drawing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47