After Three Weeks of Practicing Female Faces This Is What Happened

in #art6 years ago

Hi Everybody !

Three weeks ago I secretly started a challenge for myself in which I would practice female faces for a whole month. I started so, so bad. Like for real.


I practiced as much as I could and filled as many pages as my responsibilities allowed me to

At the beginning it was really, really hard. But it eventually became easier and the quality got better. In fact, my female faces got better extremely fast. After two weeks I could start doing some without really saying "this absolutely sucks" but rather "hey, this could actually work".

33_comparison.jpg

So I decided that instead doing a whole month of practicing female faces and ONLY female faces, I would do few less days and I would start incorporating new subjects of study without neglecting the already learned.

This artwork represents to me a closing to this personal challenge and even if it was a very short (yet intense) journey this is an amazing proof that it is possible to get wherever you want. It's just matter of hard work but mostly smart work.

So what are you waiting for? Go out there and get better! =)

For those who are curious, yes, I m going to write a post about the whole process for this one, explaining also the method and system I used for it.

Thanks a lot for your support and I see you in the next one!



(All the images are my own creation and therefore I own their rights)


presentation_ending_2_s.jpg



I always try to listen to the ideas of my fellow followers to improve my posts and to give something back to the community... therefor: What would you like the next posts to be about? What should I talk about? What kind of painting? Would you like some tutorials about arts, about cooking? Maybe some fresh gaming broadcast? I would love to know!

I apologize if I don't reply to your message. Sometimes I can't find enough time for it. But you can be sure that I will read it!

Bye!

Sort:  

wooow to be honest,, You took innovation to the next level.
You have the talent and I am glad we have you here on Steemit.
Keep it up

💗Wow good pic=-O💗😔

how to make it easy to learn drawing?

Learn the fundamentals of arts and drawing =)

A good place where to start is with Scott Robertson's How to Draw... stick to it like if it was your bible for few months and do all your practices from it =)

I hobby draw, but I find it hard to find inspiration to make it

You really transformed a maiden to a super hero-cum figure. Lovely and creative 👍. But maybe you can retouch the number

Awesome outcome, I have trouble with female faces. Great job!

Woah, the improvement is amazing!

I definitely can see your improvement. You did a great job!

Cheers!
Dm7

WOW!! I love the eyes! Amazing

Totally dig it. I keep a list of things I suck at on my desk at work, so if I ever claim I am bored- well there is a whole list of things I can improve!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66