Fire and water artwork - progress shots and final image

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Here are a series of images of my 'Fire and Water' work.

I started this one with pencil... which I don't always do, but I must admit I'm not the best at drawing birds! I feel it's something I need to practice more.

IMG_4296.JPG

Most of my work I use either a 0.05 and a 0.1 pen. For shading I used a copic marker.

![IMG_4307.JPG()

IMG_4309.JPG

IMG_4312.JPG

And finally the finished product ...

IMG_4315.JPG

If you have any questions on my work .. or what I use leave me a message!

Hope you enjoy.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @annaelena to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

great detail

Fantastic post. @annaelena

Great job on the tentacles! Are you drawing on a Moleskine sketchbook?

Thank you!
No it's a Canson. Nothing flash. Do you recommend the Moleskine?

Congratulations @annaelena! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @annaelena! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52