🎨 ART by @andrijana / Street exhibition

in #art6 years ago (edited)


image.jpg



I have this small exhibition these days on the street of Zagreb's Upper Town. Since the exhibition site is under the Lotrscak Tower, where a cannon is fired every day at noon, than the organizer decided to call this exhibition Bum Up. Every year, she selects a dozen artists that she is calling for the exhibition. It is very interesting to face your work with passersby who might not visit art galleries and have the opportunity to see the works and talk to exhibitors.


image.jpg
This is me 😊


I am very pleased that I have brought my works to this place and heard many interesting opinions. I can say that I learned something and got some guidelines. I am just now preparing 60 smaller canvas for exercise, to apply what I learned.
!


image.jpg
On the left side of my works, you can see portraits of one art student.
Every year some artists are making portraits here.



image.jpg
On the other side of the road is a house with prints of two academic artists, who are selling them here. And the student artist that is making portraits is sitting on the chair on the left side of photo.


image.jpg
On the right side is Funicular Railway (build in 1980.), and on the left Lotrscak Tower.


image.jpg
Lotrscak Tower (It started to build in the 13th century)


The place itself is very pleasant, positive atmosphere, the street players are heard, with a beautiful view of the city center.


image.jpg
View of a city center


image.jpg
View of a city center



Thank you for your attention!!


Some latest art stories:


Astronaut
Came with a Whirl
Enrooting in Currents
Hunting Threads in the Sky
The Core
Tiptoe


Feel free to follow and enjoy my painting adventures!


@andrijana

Sort:  

Hello @andrijana - I 've enjoyed your post and have included you as one of my selection in the following curation contest.

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@whitelite/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-13

Have a great day / evening.

Thank you! :)
Have a great day too :)

Looks like a good day. Did you sell anything?

It is not sale - exhibition. That kind of exhibitions are not common here. Artists are selling in another ways, but not trough exhibition. It is all about taxes, of course.

Ah, ok. Over here, people always use exhibitions to sell

That sounds normal, how it should be. Here is almost nothing how it should be. Totalitarian system that had been rooted after II WW is still vivid, in art especially.

So can you only sell your art privately?

If I sell art privately I have 30% tax, if I sell it trough HDLU or another art association, the tax is lower but than is a long wait for payment from them. And if somebody gets the status of free artist, than there is almost no tax (Maybe there are some changers now so there is no tax at all). And now we are getting in the core problem in art here. You can get a status of free artist if you have every year a specific number of juried exhibitions. And guess what is happening... here in this corrupted country.. these exhibitions are mostly corrupted. Of course. The talents are fading or moving to some other EU country, and here fakers rules. Even as academy professors. There are only few academy professors that are true artists and good teachers. ... ... ... ...
More about this situation and in more scientific way there is one good essay 'Jesmo li još uvijek moderni?' (=Are we still modern?), written by Leonida Kovač, internationally respected art critic, in a book: 'Tubingenska kutija' (=Tube box). I was searching, but I cannot find any internet available translation of that essay.

That's terrible! Only successful artists should pay some tax. How is it possible for younger artists to survive long enough to become successful?

It is not possible. Unless you have parents that have enough money and know the right people.
4 years ago I finished Academy and am still on the beginning. I know many very talented people totally lost in this system.
Although I am not so young, I have 37, and this is not my only master's Degree, and everybody assumed that I will find a way, I am very slow. If I just have parents with more money to help me (that is really truth, only that kind of artists have some chance here) I would be more successful.
...

@whitelite featured you in this week's #PayItForward contest @pifc.

Nice post on your exhibit, I hope that it went well. I love that you added pictures of the area and captioned them. It was enjoyable.

We hope that you chose to join us in the future and help others just like yourself.

Thank you :)
I'm following you. It is always great to see how people are organizing themselves to help others.

I like it!
I wish you good sales of your paintings !!!
We have exhibitions and sales of paintings on the streets do not happen, only in the halls.
It's a pity...
The shooting of the premises is expensive.
And if the exhibition is done in the gallery, then its owner takes from 20 to 30% of the sale. At the same time, the cost of painting is not taken into account at all!
And the paintings, in general, are sold within the framework. Which are not cheap ...

Here, most exhibitions, in open or in some museum, are not sale exhibitions. Artists are selling trough HDLU or some other association.

There are countries where you can sell on the street. Usually these are some specific places.
I so bought, in park.
But the picture is sold not by the artist himself, but by his seller.

this is a lovely post @andrijana, I thought I will see only your art works, but that's so nice of you to hare us more about the location. so how's the exhibiton going on? I hope that it run very well.
found your post through @whitelite post in the payitforward curation contest this week.

enjoy your day and Greetings from Indonesia!

This Comment Protected by @dustsweeper

To be honest, it were rainy days! But tomorrow will be sun, so I'm looking forward.

Great post, @andrijana! I hope people have responded well to your exhibit. That sure looks a fantastic city! Beautiful views!

Thank you!
There are some lovely spots in Zagreb, it is true. Upper town is nice. ..

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congrats for the exhibition, 😊 Seems those days were interesting so let's see next new canvas 😊👍 have a nice weekend!

I love this post. Thanks for sharing not only your artwork but the the city also. Great travel blog post! Love the photos. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @whitelite. Congratulations.

Thank you for visiting my blog :)
I'm very happy for recognition of @whitelite. :)

Congratulations @andrijana! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39