3D Fractals with Animations [Original Artwork and Source File]

in #art8 years ago (edited)

As I promised, I created this new fractal artwork and made the source code for Mandelbulb 3D available to everyone, to modify it and create own works.

This time I will show you the "static" fractal together with the gif animation of it. I'm still experimenting with it, so here I tried to keep the gifs as smaller as possible, to make them load faster.

The Metal Ring Fractal

This is a metallic structure, similar to a convoluted Eiffel Tower, made of rings of different shapes.
Here's the static version:

And here the animation:

The Organic Fractal

This is a work from my previous post, but this time I also created an animation for it.

The animation:

What will be next?

I am trying to create a full video, with the camera moving into the fractal.
I would like to create a youtube, full length video and also put my own music as soundtrack.
Of course, now that you have the source file here you can also create your own animation and share it here too!


To certify my works visit my website where you will find more fractals and the source code too.

Please leave your feedback and follow me @andrew0

Sort:  

I like the animations. The organic one has a very strange effect. Looking forward to a full video!

Valued, followed and resteemed!

Thank you so much, still I have to figure out how to create a full length video :)

Thank you very much @virtualgrowth for featuring me!
I'm very glad to be there :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Thank you so much, I did my Best <3

This is amazing! You are completely nailing the fractal thing man!

Thanks @anritco, it's a honor to have your feedback here!
I'm still quite experimenting but I will nail it ! :D

I found someone new to follow! What software are you using to make these. I'd love to learn myself.

Thank you so much for following!
The software is free and it's called Mandelbulb
3d http://mandelbulb.com
Following you back to see if you will use it for your own posts :)

Interesting post- now following.

Thank you so much!

Thank you so much, they're still experiments :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64