Thank you card - Made with Quilling and Drawing ink

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I made this Thank you card with the Quilling technique. If you follow my blog I'm sure you remember my other posts regarding this technique. Quilling is the art of rolling strips of paper  into coils and arranging them to form different shapes. 

 For the flowers I made some circles using the slotted tool, then I pinched two opposite ends to make the marquise shape. Then I used a 27 cm long 0.5 cm wide strip of paper and made the contour for the three pieces that formed a petal.

I used yellow drawing ink for the calligraphy and blue for the dots around the words.

Thank you for following me and upvoting my posts!

If you want to help me win a ticket to the Steemfest please upvote my comment from this post. I plan on giving some of my Pyrography Art at Steemfest if I end up going. I will probably make a contest for those that will attend and who want some of my pieces.

Thank you!

@anca3drandom

Sort:  

It's very pretty and how sweet that you decided to make a blog to thank everyone! Touching <3
I hope you win the ticket @anca3drandom!

Thank you! I am grateful for the support I get from everyone! It's a little thing I could do :)

I upvoted you to go to Steem fest. Great work again!

Thank you! I appreciate it!

Thank you for sharring this!

oh my gosh!!!! making me fall in love with DIY crafts!!!! and a nifty thank you card that is made by hand and from the heart :)

:) Thank you! It is not hard to make once you get the hang of the quilling needle, and making circles.From circles you can make multiple shapes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39