3D Pen Art - Making the Eiffel Tower - Photos and GIFs

in #art8 years ago

I have been wanting for some time now to make the Eiffel Tower. 

I downloaded the plans from here; I made them twice their size and printed them. There were five parts of the tower(the lower part on the second page is the one from the top on the first page) and I made them four times each with the 3D pen. 

Then I used the 3D pen to join them together.And that's it! Hope you enjoy!

 


 

 


 

 

 


 


 

In this GIF I only placed the pieces, there were not joined together. 

 

#originalcontent #3dpen

Check out my linocuts  or my pyrography art 

@anca3drandom

Sort:  

wow that took some patience. well done it looks great.

It was something that I wanted to do for some time. And I finally managed to do it.Thank you!

Now I can see how Eiffel Tower looks like! Very nice work.

Yes. I bit crooked than the original.Thank you!

Nice see it like it love it upvote it ❤️👍👍👍

Thank you!I'm glad you like it! :)

very beautiful greetings @anca3drandom

Thank you Marius!

Wow its nicely done, very original way of building by the way !

Thank you ! We were thinking about the Eiffel tower at the same time!

Wow this is so cool! Very original idea! it makes me want a 3D pen. How much does something like that cost + whatever little resource you fill the pen with?

Thank you! The price starts from 35 $ on Amazon on a basic model; or if you want one where you can set the temperature from 70 $. I would recommend the one where you can set the temperature .You can use ABS or PLA filament(which is safer and often made from corn) The filaments are sold as a pack of multiple colors or you can buy a larger spool of ABS or PLA. I got 1 kg of ABS black for around 20 euros in Europe.

Awesome, thanks for the info!

You're welcome!

How ambitious.
You'll obviously be putting that thing to good use!

Well it only took 5 hours :) Thank you! It doesn't compare to the real thing, which I visited a few years ago, but it looks nice.

That's so cool! Lots of details, great job :D

Thank you! :)

This is the coolest thing ever. I just squealed a bit and scared the cat!

Haha don't scare the cat :) She needs her calm to appear in your posts

thanks for sharing this material I really like what you posted. Thank you so much

Glad that you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50