Landscape. A lonely tree. Watercolor. My art

in #art7 years ago

Today I want to show you how to draw a quite worthy tree with a few strokes of a brush.

Such a picture can be presented for a birthday, or hung on a wall. And anyone can draw it, because special knowledge or techniques are not required. Try it with the kids!

So, I need: two flat brushes (you can use usual ones, but I like just such ones), a fluffy brush (I have the cheapest one from a regular office store), paint tape and watercolor paper (the most common, cellulose).

I will work quickly and on wet paper. That it (paper) is not folded and not deformed during the process - it must be attached with paint tape around the perimeter. First, I will work on the sky, so that the boundary turns out even, I use the same scotch as on the perimeter of the sheet.

I take a bigger brush and cover the sheet with ordinary water so that there is no dry place left. I change the brush to medium and start to fill it from top to bottom, periodically changing the color of the paint. I want to gently fill the sky from purple to yellow, with pink and red between them. When the layer dries a little I take a piece of napkin and "stuff" the clouds.
If I do not have enough brightness, I "dive" into the cuvette with the color with a napkin.

I take off the scotch and I also work on water. Only the water should be darker than the sky.

While the lower part of the picture does not dry out, I add a shadow from the tree to the water along wet paper, applying small zagzag. The paint should flow a little.

I'm waiting for complete drying. I draw the branches of the future tree with the brush's edge. And I add a little volume on the right side of the barrels. Note that the shadow of the tree and the tree itself should be at least a bit alike. If the shadow is on the left, then the branches of the tree should be on the left side of the picture. The light comes on us from the leaf.

Now I take a fluffy brush, I spread the paint darker and with a semi-dry brush I stuff foliage on a tree.

And in the same way I add a few leaves in the shadow of the tree to the water. Just add a little water, so that there are no clear leaves.

It remains to apply a white handle a few waves. Sign the work and it's ready!

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.

If you like my work, please follow me!

Аbout me, introduction
Аbout me, part 1
Аbout me, Part 2. Memories from childhood. Apples
10 facts about me

Sort:  

So beautiful! I'm so in love with the blue-pink color of the sky <3 Is it at dusk?

Very nice to see your process. And great result!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60732.06
ETH 2345.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46