Guptillchallendge. Draw with ink. Chapter 20

in #art5 years ago

I continue to learn to draw and use the book by Arthur Gaptill “Rendering in Pen and Ink”. And this is the end!))

m79s1dapsm.jpg
The chapter describes the different ways of using pen and ink: from black and white illustration using brushes to cover a large area of ink on a sheet, to color illustrations using watercolor. There is also about tinted paper, and about different ink... I recommend to familiarize and practice 👌. I made for myself:

1️⃣ Use of color ink in architectural sketches;

2️⃣ Sketches using watercolors;

3️⃣ Drawing on tinted paper;

4️⃣ Bright sketches with colored ink and alcohol markers 😍.
i54rwoq86k.jpg
19vf7jyoyd.jpg

9jymj19vh0.jpg

iuztyinsxq.jpg

I want you to try different ways. Maybe something will become so close to you that you continue to search for yourself and your style in a limited direction?


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!


PHC-Footer-05.gif

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.

Sort:  

I always enjoy your artwork, and this was a cool representation of the different techniques you've been learning. Nicely done, @amalinavia!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

rusteemteam!

Fantastic works, @amalinavia! Well done! I see the book is quite good!

The colours you picked were very vibrant and lovely!

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I love how you mixed the medium, the effect are fabulous!

Congrats ! :) 💙 from @qurator link ♬

Posted using Partiko Android

I like how you did the shading with different colours, it really gives a lot of detail while not really giving much (I don't know how to say...).

Love them <3

Posted using Partiko Android

Those just looks sooo lovely! Great Job on making this. THanks for sharing this with us and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29