Draw with me: yellow lighthouse

in #art4 years ago

jstfus.jpg

Another lighthouse. Now I am drawing a yellow lighthouse. It is made of brick. And here you can see step-by-step tutorial for drawing the lighthouse with finecolour markers.
ax7bo2.jpg

Steps:

  1. I outline the lighthouse with a thin black liner.
    Light falls from right to left, so the right side will be in the light, and the left in the shadow.
    On the left side, the marker is darker than on the right side.
    I draw with two yellow markers.
  2. I take a light brown and add in the shade to the brick sections of the lighthouse and to the light sections of the lower stone part.
    l4la67.jpg
  3. Now shadow areas of the lower part of the lighthouse. I use a dark brown marker.
    Now the roof. I use two bright green on the central part of the roof. Add the darkest to the left turret.
  4. Now gray. I start with the brightest.
    Do not forget about the greens in the foreground and the yellow parts of the piles.
    tw7cq1.jpg
  5. Add dark gray markers. Do not forget to darken with brown shadows on the facade and indentations in the windows.
    I make stretch folds.
  6. I add red accents, I clarify the details on the facade of the lighthouse with a white gel pen.
    aw3zrt.jpg

This is one of the favorite lighthouses of all time. And all because I recently replenished stocks of yellow markers.


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


You can find me here: https://www.instagram.com/amalinavia/


Thank you for watching!


PHC-Footer-05.gif

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

rusteemteam!

Muy buena descripción del proceso

Awesome! I love how you're able to give it a good sense of depth!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Another awesome beautifully drawn lighthouse. =)

Beautiful lighthouse art.

I haven’t seen that fancy an one around here. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73