Draw with me: wooden stable

in #art5 years ago

dl29dz9c0h.jpg

I have long dreamed of my stable, so let it at least be drawn)) And I again collect a step-by-step lesson on Finecolour markers.
izmbisanb9.jpg

  1. I want to draw the facade of a stable with a horse in the doorway. The material is wood. I draw with FINECOLOUR markers:
    3 blue, 4 gray, 2 green, 3 brown tones.
    For a tree I take a purple pencil (can be replaced with blue).
    For glare and details - a white gel pen.
    l5m3a91y6z.jpg

  2. We take 3 photos and combine on one sketch. We change windows a little and add tubs with plants.
    We put the horse in the opening of the gate.
    ojsi1cvp59.jpg

  3. I start with a blue tree, using a middle tone of three. Place the shadow under the roof pass the second layer. I draw with vertical dashes!
    P.S. There are pink spots on the paper from the last page, I do not pay attention to it.

  4. I pass through the window frames and the gate metal with gray. Horse - in two brown tones (medium and dark).

  5. I paint the gate tree with a light brown, I make the texture of the wood darker. I highlight the shadows for them.
    Light falls from left to right.
    99o1hiyctj.jpg

  6. Now the shadow is in the stable building: I am making a gradient from the darkest to the middle tone. In front of the stable there is porridge made of gravel or gray sand.

  7. Now the windows: darker on top, lighter on bottom.
    Add grass in two colors.

  8. I use a pencil to draw the texture of a tree, with a white gel pen I draw frames in the windows and glare on the metal parts of the gate and greenery. Fill the sky with light blue.


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!


PHC-Footer-05.gif

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.

Sort:  

I just love the marker technique. Very beautiful and nice result!!
The process explanation is also really appreciable.

You seem to be using older version of eSteem!
Please update to newest version to get most out of eSteem, Install Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

The markers are proving to be a wonderfully creative medium for you now @amalinavia. Like the way you have taken 3 photographs and combined them in your drawing, rather than working with just one photograph. Well designed page layout too. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

So beautiful!
Manually curated by @free-reign.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

rusteemteam!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

This work is breathtaking. I love the color combination you used for the house and the way you made dots on the passage.

Posted using Partiko Android

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

That is a lot of thought put into this piece of art. Well done! It's beautiful.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99