Draw with me: sea shell

in #art5 years ago (edited)

g0df7mtx9a.jpg

I really want to go to the sea, but now there is no way to get out there ... so it remains only to draw it)))

And I again collect a step-by-step lesson on 5 Finecolour B239 BG90 Y226 YR160 and PG38 markers. I draw on Bristol paper from smlta, using a white gel pen and a black 0.3mm liner.
2ucipqjhzl.jpg

In the slides, see step by step, I tried to describe each stage of the work.

  1. With marker B239 I mark the sky, with marker Y226 I draw the outline of a shell.
  2. For the sea, I add on the wet marker B239 BG90 (on the horizon) and PG38 (closer to the coast).
  3. With the PG38 marker, I mark the sand, put the finishing touches on the shape of sand dunes.
    qokpdrn3zr.jpg
  4. With marker Y226 I draw strokes in the shape of a shell.
  5. In shady places I add marker YR160..
  6. I pass the places of the shadow of the Y226 markers with the second layer.
    1hhb9goyis.jpg
  7. I pass the second layer in the shadows in the sand with Marker PG38.
  8. I pass PG38 a second layer along the surf line, immediately add Y226 and blur it.
  9. With a white gel pen I specify the waves on the sea, glare on the shell and sand
    2mcnw8cemo.jpg
  10. I add a black liner to the shadows on the shell, on the horizon in the sea and sand in the foreground.
    nqbji3w25a.jpg

If you repeat it - teg me, I will look at your result with pleasure.


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!


PHC-Footer-05.gif

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.

Sort:  

Thank you for such a great tutorial! I will have to give this a try. It looks amazng.
Ren

I see that I forgot to upvote this post the last time when I commented my friend!
Apologies and upvoted 100% now!
Blessings!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Love the step by step tutorial. Very nice.
Manually curated by @akiroq.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

I can feel your love for the ocean. If you can't go there.......next best thing is to draw it. The way you painted the sand is fascinating. Hope you could get to see the ocean soon.

Very impressive, I live by the sea, it is a great source of joy and health. Some nights I hear it in the distance as I'm going to sleep.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 25 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 1 SBD worth and should receive 138 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Very cool and charming work of art, @amalinavia! Nice job on this post!

@amalinavia - I loved your tutorial! Such a fascinating way to show how you developed the picture. And the result was fantastic. I know that took a long time to make this post so detailed.

A beautiful drawing my friend!
I thought to give you a real sea shell.
Blessings!

IMG_7327.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01