You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deep Style - Deep Dream Generator Tutorial (and OUTING MY WIFE ON STEEMIT post)

in #art6 years ago

It's been THREE months now since I started playing with the DDG Carl and it's been such an inspirational period for me.

Often it felt that the DDG was just a sidetrack ~ A distraction that was taking my time and energy away from my 'real work.' But then I realized I was learning, not just about colour and tonal relationships: Their clashes and harmonies, but more importantly I feeling a growing excitement about the potential of my own imagery ~ And as a result my (projected) drawing and painting ~ And where they may go now. Beyond.

There are as many different approaches as there are people using the DDG ~ And my approach now is to play with all the Settings until one image really sings. Love that WOW moment or sometimes it's an AHH moment. Like when after doing about 20 versions of this image of Frida Kahlo, this one image came close to reflecting both her grace and composure as well as all her strength and solidity.

I wish to thank you SO very much for introducing the DDG to me Carl. I'll be back at Steemit very soon now to share more about my 'Dreams.'

Link to the Dream Page

Frida.jpg

Sort:  

This makes me so happy to hear this! I am so glad you have been inspired by the deep dream generator - it has been something of a revelation for me as well :) Looking forward to your posting :) Much love - Carl

EDIT and I love your dream page! You have been doing some great stuff there. With your amazing base images to start with you are really creating some magic!

I have been doing some really trippy abstract stuff using deep dream and running the results back through the generator again, manipulating in photoshop, running through the generator again... here are a couple of the cooler results:
https://steemit.com/art/@carlgnash/into-the-realm-of-the-drowned-queen-willamette-abstraction-series

https://steemit.com/art/@carlgnash/city-of-brass-and-the-hive-queen-original-art-willamette-abstraction-series

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48