- CreativeCommonsArt - My unfinished paintings series nr.1

in #art7 years ago (edited)

26854355_10156159155137427_1384054415_o.jpg

I have a big collection of unfinished paintings, and for a long while I did not know why I could not make myself finish them, but after watching all of them around my house, like a collection, I finally realized a common trade that could be the reason keeping me from working on them.
I care a lot about each one of them and I think I am not capable of selling any, but this is not the reason they remained at the incomplete stages.
They all portray a negative emotion(for me). - this is the real reason - and it looks unbelievable to me that I did not realized this before.
As Freud said memory works sometimes as a defense and coping mechanism. We tend to forget (like a meaningless memory lapse) about the things we cannot face.

ACRYLIC ON CANVAS 50/70 CM

bhskdjksahga.jpg

This painting in particular it is unfinished and untitled.
I love it , but there are things about it that I don’t like (composition mostly), I would like to add elements to it to make it better, but I cannot find them in my mind, and for a long time I thought it is my incapability to find an aesthetic fix to the composition, but in reality is so far from that.
I have an emotional barrier keeping me from finishing this painting.
I wanted to express the universal guilt of our human race, that consumes without regard for what we live behind.
But the reality of this painting is that it displays in front of myself, in a cruel way, my personal guilt, that I am not able to face.
This painting is a mirror to me , showing my ugly parts, but it could be a mirror for you too, and I am curious what you see in it.

26906712_10156159155392427_1147052703_o.jpg

26829809_10156159154747427_1402822166_o.jpg

26854355_10156159155137427_1384054415_o.jpg

12345.jpg


This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

All the images and text from this post are Creative Commons licensed - that means: you can copy, use and share in your posts, also you can edit, re-interpret, completely transform or just get inspiration from.
Sincerely I would love to see this transformed in a positive emotion, or described as such, by someone that is able to see something different in that mirror.
If you do so in a post , please mention me , because I want to upvote and resteem your effort.

How to add the Creative Commons License:
https://creativecommons.org/
https://steemit.com/budget/@pegarissimo/proposal-quickly-and-easily-add-a-creative-ccommon-attribution-international-license-watermark-for-sharing

Sort:  

Have modified you awsome Picture -hope you like it :-)

bhskdjksahdga.jpg

in big version:
https://steemit.com/art/@yoogyart/modified-painting-from-alexandravart

God gave you this talent, you are so lucky to have this skills. I just hope that one day you will finish the unfinished paintings.

But anyways, I know you have purpose or reasons behind the word UNFINISHED maybe this is your own way of doing this kind of art.

Painters have their own reason and interpretations that only you guys understand and we don't.

Keep sharing your talent to this community you did huge contribution to Steemit community.

I followed you and upvoted this post! You are exciting, looking forward for your future posts.

Thank you for sharing your painting and your story. I love creating positive, space inspired art so this was right up my alley. I called this edit “You Can Also Bring Light”. My thought was that although she may be scared because of the power she has, it can be used as a positive force. I hope you enjoy!

AF23192D-D6E2-4C55-8883-66850C399BF7.jpeg

I enjoy it so much and it is good to see my grim starting point being transformed, and shifting my perspective into a positive direction :))
love it so much , it is demure but strong at the same time

Yay I’m glad you like it! Don’t be afraid to transform your original and push it in another direction. :) Sometimes our initial ideas just aren’t quite what we’re really meant to paint. :)

please follow me. i am already vote u.@arupkumer

i like this picture, its well painted...
i will see whats happend;-)
resteemed

thank you , hopefully something will happen

@dear alex let me start with how much i have missed you. Though you left a note on how busy you would be for some days. I have missed your art works in those period because i'm becoming addicted to them. Smile.
Now on the art works above!
We all have the other side, thank God you can express yours in image. What i see in the picture is someone feeling lonely and completely uncovered. I dont know the interpretation you gave to it,but since you said it is a negative one,dear think better and see better,you are far better than your past. Before you reach such a negative conclusion,think about people like me that your works keep inspiring.
I will love to see the complete version of this work when you are done! Smile and hug!

I don't know if I will ever finish it , at this moment I don't intend to, but I hope someone else does since I posted with Creative Commons License.

I will probably post less and do more work in the future, but I always come back :)
thank you so much for your kind words

You are welcome dear.

I'm impressed you're sharing this, it's hard to share the things you're not proud of. Especially in this 'look at me being successful and happy' world we're living in. So hat off to you!

this pretend game 'look at me being successful and happy' could kill me slowly if I engaged, I am not pro complaining much but showing vulnerability and the reality of one's life , is more relatable than a fake attempt to show perfection.
so I am sure if I truly show myself I make more honest friends :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30