Cara de horror: Propuesta de boceto/Horror face: sketch proposal (Sp-En)

in #art5 years ago

dibujo-rostro-horror.jpg

cara-horror-test1.jpg

Ayer recibí un pedido de una imagen de horror. Una que mostrara la mirada intranquila propia de una persona con miedo.

Mi fascinación fue tal que de inmediato empecé a hacer bocetos. Cuando te dedicas a la ilustración para niños, dibujar cosas que te sacan de la rutina es una bocanada de aire fresco.

A medida que dibujaba, me concentraba en aquello que quería mostrar y ocultar en la imagen.

Lo que quería mostrar.
Lo primero que dibujé fueron los ojos, con la inquietante expresión de un miedo aceptado, como si aquello horrendo que se acerca representara también la confirmación de la existencia de algún mito. Sus cejas ausentes le dan un aspecto sobrenatural.

Lo que quería ocultar.
No sabemos si es un hombre o una mujer, y eso me agrada. Cuando el sujeto de una ilustración es andrógino, es más fácil que nos sintamos identificados. Por otro lado no sabemos donde se encuentra, pero sí sabemos que la luz viene de arriba, de un bombillo seguramente.


Proceso

horros-face-process.jpg

Acá les comparto un poco el proceso de creación. Utilicé un lápiz 4h, un portaminas y un lápiz 9b. Finalmente coloqué el fondo negro de forma digital usando adobe Photoshop.

Espero les guste éste dibujo, pronto compartiré la versión definitiva.


English version

Yesterday I received a request for a horror image. One that will show the uneasy look of a person with fear.
My fascination was such that I immediately started making sketches. When you dedicate to illustration for children, drawing things that take you out of the routine is a breath of fresh air.

As I drew, I focused on what I wanted to show and hide in the image.

What I wanted to show.
The first thing I drew was the eyes, with the disturbing expression of an accepted fear, as if that horrendous thing approaching also represented the confirmation of the existence of some myth. the absent eyebrows give it a supernatural appearance.

What I wanted to hide.
We don't know if it's a man or a woman, and I like that. When the subject of an illustration is androgynous, it is easier for us to feel identified. On the other hand we do not know where it is, but we do know that the light comes from above, surely from a light bulb.

Here I share a little of the creation process. I used a 4h pencil, a pencil and a 9b pencil. Finally I placed the black background digitally using Adobe Photoshop.

I hope you like this drawing, I will soon share the final version.

If you like my work, visit my Instagram Account

Sort:  

hey dear @alejandra.her, I like to see the various stages of the process that lead to the final realization, it's a bit like being in your head step by step! for the same reason I really appreciated the description of your thoughts about the goals you wanted to achieve. in addition to the fear I see in this face also very astonishment ;-)) congratulations on your curie vote

Thakns, I'm not used to draw these kind of expressions, so it was a challenge for me. I'm glad to see that people liked.


Questo post è stato condiviso e votato dal team di curatori di discovery-it.

This post was shared and voted by the curators team of discovery-it


Congratulations @alejandra.her! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hola @alejandra.her. Creo que tu boceto quedó muy bien hecho. Se me parece un poquito a una pintura de Van Gogh, "El grito" supongo que la conoces. Ese diente incisivo partido te quedó genial. Excelente Alejandra! me encantó ver tu proceso artístico

Hi alejandra.her,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thanks for the support.

WOW ... very cool black and white :) I like this idea :)
I hope you also can make this very big what can be very cool to be on wall :)

Thanks. It's a little creepy, but I like the expression.

Same here ... I was look same :))

Very good your step by step.
I like to know how the effects are achieved and you explain it very well.
Congrats on a Curie vote!

Hola hola!

Admito que la cara si tiene miedo, da esa sensación de haber visto algo traumático y con esa esencia oscura (el fondo negro) da más que decir con respecto al terror... ¡Felicidades! Hiciste un buen esfuerzo, saludos :)

Gracias. Fue todo un reto salirme de lo habitual y hacer algo nuevo. lo disfruté muchísimo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56681.24
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28